Gen 2 bypass with speed at least 180km/h

Aiekaro

the 2nd day after i told my car back from workshop, i went out for drinks with a friend.

while i was heading home in one of the LDP highway in petaling jaya, there was a gen 2 and Camry over take me like a flash.

me and my friend was thinking whether follow them or chase them, is about 5 to 600 meters away from us...

started to chase them, but Camry went home after the 800 meters. so, chase the gen2, is not easy, (my car km/h meter is not functioning) i over take him at 6000 rpm and around 0.8 bar of boost... is a hard time to get him near.

Suspect the gen 2 is driving around 180km/h more and less.

is really fast..... [thumbsup]

uumm... 6Krpm??... [sweatdrop]

at around 4.8-5Krpm, my vios already reach 180kmh......urs must be flying already if we fix up a wing for ur car... [sly]

at around 4.8-5Krpm, my vios already reach 180kmh

Your Vios so fast ah ?? shocked.gifshocked.gif

My 1.6 323 can only hit 170 kph at 5750 rpm .... that one also like cannot go anymore and like kena force the car to go sweatdrop.gif

Vios no speed limiter meh dizzy.gif

Edited by Hitman

dont know leh, maybe the limiter limit at 180kmh...i tried that during my kl trip at night...i just love driving at night, not hot, engine feel more power.. [confused] (phychological?), can go up to 180kmh without much efford...well, not really without efford, juts more willing, maybe not many car, thus easier to hit 180kmh.... [laugh] , actually, was playing with a jb car, never realise my car hit 180 at a point of time..., but at 180, even step a bit more also maintain at 180 with more engine sound only, thus dare not push it harder... [:p]

just came back from kluang,,, the most hit 160+, maybe due to hot weather, maybe due to insufficient stretch due to cars, maybe due to engine noise( dont know why, engine felt more noisy with v-power thus felt heart pain to punish it more) [confused] (previously was on petronas when i hit 180)..... [sly]

hehee...

just a satria with engine changed....

with some seafood installed... [:/] just a beginner..

Edited by Aiekaro

heard my friend who owned a gen2, the max speed so far that he tried is 210km/h and still able to go further than that...

but i know gen2 is kinda light car.... [sweatdrop]

i was kind of frick out as well after the drive...

is kind of scary cause, i'm having a two temp and 2nd hand tires in front wheels....

both of us feel like in the boat or something that flow on the road....

uumm... 6Krpm??... [sweatdrop]

at around 4.8-5Krpm, my vios already reach 180kmh......urs must be flying already if we fix up a wing for ur car... [sly]

both different technology what...maybe MMC run faster than normal ? [sweatdrop]

[laugh] kinda danger that fly on the street though.. [sweatdrop]

wat do u drive ha?

hehee...

just a satria with engine changed....

with some seafood installed... just a beginner..

(This post was edited by Aiekaro on Mar 27, 2005, 10:23 PM)