Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 So envy!!! poor me have to stay here, can only join your after i go back...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 ...go back?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 go back to singapore loh...... me now in australia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 PI should be cheaper right? But good cars do not come cheap! If you like to play drifts, then maybe MX-5 can be on your list. My fren just bought a renwed COE MX-5 for around 55k. 9 years more to play! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 thanks bro....actually i already had one car in my mind...which Super7 had offer his help to me..... ....play already also no heart pain....in addition, i know that australia got alot of 4AGE/Z engine...(hope i'm rite )....so not really a problem to actually rebuild the whole car....just give my pal a ring and it's done.......thanks for the choices but S15 too EX to play lah....super high maintenance and must control the ponies cos too much of bhp is also bad....difficult to control lah.....me now already having a hard time trying to tame this 626 liao.....i think less than 100 bhp..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 there are several Levins around..... I just saw one today in AMK...white...and black.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 Going for a Levin eh? Good choice! S15 is quite cheap liao considering the price for such cars before the liberation of the PI market in the past. Driven my friend's S15 before and it's not so hard to control, fun car to drive. But then again I didn't test the car to it's limits cos it's so new... maintenance according to my friend is the same as his oprevious NA car (Civic), unless one is going for super major mods... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 thanks pal, but how many are selling? and are they selling at a reasonable price.....sad lah....pity cannot import the car from here, or else sure do it.......reason: car too old liao....must be max of 3 yr old to import in..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 is your friend driving the Spec S something like that with 250 bhp??? too fierce to control liao......prefer something less lah.....like i said, to do nice drift is not abt hp, but on the control of body mass....that car quite heavy leh....some more with hugh hp....think sure go round the world......where else for the AE86, different mah.......no matter how u wack also not scared.....old car liao....heart not so pain....and in fact it's a very good car to do drift....not becos of initial D lah, but because of the design.....light weight.....just give it a twist....there u goes round the corner...... u can have a very high horsepower car, but if u can't control.....useless lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 My friend drives the SpecR - 280bhp If you have a chance to drive it, you'll find that it's not scary at all. Just control your boost and not let turbo kick in before you exit a corner. A Levin will be a very good choice if you are starting to play. Like you said, not brand new, so can play with ease of mind. Can't comment much on that car cos never driven before. When you get yours, remember to give a ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jgoh Neutral Newbie December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 Hi Mazdie. I'm just curious: I haven't ever driven a Holden, but I've always had the impression that the larger ones are built like the 'Detroit Irons' in the USA. Is that true? Meaning, large, heavy, V8s, and CHEAP... The larger cars in the US depreciate a lot faster, so are cheaper. They usually have huge V8s and are heavier which was easier to break away, control, and return when the tyres grip again. I found the lighter cars reacting more abruptly at transitions. Just my 2c's worth... Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 Hi Mazdie. I'm just curious: I haven't ever driven a Holden, but I've always had the impression that the larger ones are built like the 'Detroit Irons' in the USA. Is that true? Meaning, large, heavy, V8s, and CHEAP... The larger cars in the US depreciate a lot faster, so are cheaper. They usually have huge V8s and are heavier which was easier to break away, control, and return when the tyres grip again. I found the lighter cars reacting more abruptly at transitions. Just my 2c's worth... Cheers. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Sorry mate, that i really cannot answer u lah....although i'm staying at the state of holden manufacturer.....but serioously never ever like abt that car....BIG and bulky....always like to use V8....probably becos of their race lah....V8 supercar or the baththrust....something like that....but there is one of them that i actually like....which is the ford falcon.....nice nice and POWERFUL!!! it's na but i think can take tc car as well.....all i know they are huge huge and noisy......powerful as well...and cheap cos locally built......if i'm not wrong, most of them here are FR car......quite cool rite...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear December 6, 2002 Author Share December 6, 2002 the problem is during the drift, u have to maintain your throttle....that's the scary part...... .....at exit...wack the bugger.......best in the world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie December 6, 2002 Share December 6, 2002 yeah have to train oneself to maintain throttle at corners... cannot tap break or the car will be unstable. If entered the corner too fast, bo bian, must follow thru... I learnt it the hard way and crashed into gravel pit before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Quote are u serious abt what u have offered for me, go hunting for an AE86....not easy leh, but feel glad abt that....thanks mate any excuse for me to go near an AE86 will not be missed as far as i am concerned, so let's go hunting when you are back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Quote how abt the whole lot of MCF organise a mini karting race between members....good way of having fun without risking getting summons by TPs leh, as well as exchanging ideas, chit chat, having fun together and have a good laugh at the end of the day...... i support the idea of MCF group karting day ..... read that the SWOG is gonna have karting day as a monthly group activity....... (SWOG = SGP WGN Owners' Group).......... come join us:..... while i was in Chiang Mai last week, i rented a 110kph race tuned kart and did some seriously fast laps in the Kart Speedway...... wow, my craving for high speed fierce kart racing has now been rekindled after lying low for almost 3 years............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 Quote i did consider that b4.....but think think.....market very small for this car leh....somemore must PI.....very expensive leh......plus insurance.....crazy liao lah.....this car very very good....plus new car like that wack, heart abit pain also if i really buy .....money not enough lah..... maybe a COEd S13???.... still very potent and a major league habitual drifter........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 "....i support the idea of MCF group karting day ..... read that the SWOG is gonna have karting day as a monthly group activity....... (SWOG = SGP WGN Owners' Group).......... come join us:..... while i was in Chiang Mai last week, i rented a 110kph race tuned kart and did some seriously fast laps in the Kart Speedway...... wow, my craving for high speed fierce kart racing has now been rekindled after lying low for almost 3 years............. " ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Regular karting? Excellent idea! Let me be the first to sign up!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...