RWD in SG

Turtlekar

aiyoh, me talking car make lah.....why buses, van and lorries also come in liao??? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I'm thinking of learning some drift technique if given the opportunities of a rwd car lah...... [:p]

wat is T4,T5,T6,T8? my daddy driving an E200 lah.....anyway, i don't think he will and best of all, he always object me seow car one............. [:/]

T4, T5 and T6 are Volvo Turbo model designation, the numbers being the number of cylinders.

All new Volvos are either FWD or AWD, no more RWD [bigcry]

yes, it is easier....the trick is playing with the clutch.......putting an scenario.....imagine you driving a rwd car coming into a spoon corner, first thing in mind, u will have to downshift your gears using toe heel trick to maintain your powerband......u will be holding on to your brake from 30% to 50% till the end apex of the corner....then turn your steering wheel to desire exit....hold on to your steering and do not adjust anymore....next instance, clutch in to create a freewheeling effect on your rear wheel.....this will create an oversteering effect...counter steer your wheel to get the drift effect.... maintain your throttle.......when the rear tires starts to have traction....clutch in again to create the oversteer.....this will allows u to drift for a distance.....once at the exit.....straighten your steering wheel.....and floor the accelerator...hiiiiiiiihaaaaa.....there goes the takumi......it's quite fun, but need alot of practice.....me always like to do that with my aussie car..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

aiyoh, me talking car make lah.....why buses, van and lorries also come in liao??? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] I'm thinking of learning some drift technique if given the opportunities of a rwd car lah...... [:p]

if you can get hold of Levin/Trueno (80s'), then you'll have lotsa fun drifting and sliding...... [thumbsup]

RWD car that's easy to drift?....Toyota Crown and Nissan Cedric comes to mind..... [shocked]

lotsa these cars running around in batam and bitang, juz highjack any cabs there, or rent one to learn drifting......

also, with steering held in fixed turn-position, using the throttle will also help you induce over- or understeer thru a not-too-tight corner, of course sufficient amount of throttle 'squeez' muz be there......

How about this for a (relatively) less expensive tuition?

Fly out to join Turbobrick during this winter - SID 1,800 (?), lodge and board at his place - SID (FOC???), buy a junk RWD car - SID 800, find a open lighted car park (plenty where he is) and practice your spinning/doughnuts/oversteer until your butt's content. Total 'tuition' fee ~ SID2,600 plus tax, petrol, gifts (for Turbobrick/wife/Luna...) etc... After your 'lessons' can still afford to 'junk' the car or even recover with SID 500 from the student you'd sell it to...

Then, don't have to worry about your Dad worrying about his Merc, TP, insurance, etc... idea.gif

I actually bought a similar 6-year old Pontiac Astre for USD 250 during student days, and learnt to do 'oversteering' in winter. Later, fixed the car up a bit, with help from other students from the auto-mechanic dept, and sold it for USD 650! thumbsup.gif

post-2-1038992290_thumb.jpg

i really have that thought of getting these car....heart no so pain even when playing around....but quite difficult to get hold of one of them.....if can, planning to rebuilt the whole car......through the sources of australia.... [laugh]

rite rite.....actually to do an actual drift cannot just like that say say lah....need alot of practise also lah....me did alot of time then can manage to get nice nice one, but still not perfect lah....backside like to swing like a model..... [laugh]

yuppa yuppa, fujiwara takumi......Initial D......i did i addicted to that drift liao lah.....after initial D, plus my FR car and plus the REX drive.......really wanna drift liao....in fact i got a clip on my rex drive, but too big to upload liao....or else can see how shiok it is to drift around....... [thumbsup]