RWD in SG

Turtlekar

are all of the model also rwd??? like that can play play with my dad's car liao..... [laugh][laugh][laugh] ....maybe perform some scandanavian flick that i learn from the Rex experience..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

mercedes got rwd meh??? i tot that car is a FF car as well.....but too heavy liao lah....no jap make ???

vito is............ [laugh][laugh] .... and SBS buses also .........

Scandanavian Flick does not refer to the car..... it's a manouevre for taking corners in an offroad "oversteer" manner, esp U-turn corners.

his father probably drives a Merc....if you follow the thread....

...a bit on the scandi flick..... as you approach the corner, get your car out of line by steering away from the corner quickly, so that your car starts to slide pointing away from the corner....

As you reach the entry point, flick the car with a full lock so that the front of the car is now pointing towards the apex of the corner.....

With throttle steering, and as your car swings sideways around the corner, apply full opposite lock to get the car in line with the exit point, and as you come out of the corner, straigthen your line and apply full throttle. [thumbsup]

cheers foo

oh yes, that's what my Finland LFS kaki tommi taught me few months back...... yeah, i forgot all about it when i replied .............. thanks for refreshing my mind.... [thumbsup]

Edited by Super7

wat is T4,T5,T6,T8? my daddy driving an E200 lah.....anyway, i don't think he will and best of all, he always object me seow car one............. [:/]

yes, u are rite on target.....daddy driving merc....if really rwd, also worry lah....body so heavy, alot of rolling when doing turning.....so if i ever try that stunt.....don't know what will happen [laugh][laugh][laugh] ....might be ended up doing scandanavian turtle liao..........

vito is FF, SBS buses depends, model varies from MR (volvo b10), RR (Scania, Olympian etc), super are RR+4WS

Not all Merc are FR, A-class is FF too.