Quartermaster Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 (edited) Hi all, Calling all westerner, there is a Glare Franchisee open for business. One thing to add, they've a customer waiting area where you can have a massage (massage chair), have a drink, watch DVD, listen to music while you wait for your car to be polish. Also, I heard that they've 2 experience polisher over there.Enough said, check them out........ AIRVERSHINE PTE LIMITED 51 Bukit Batok Crescent #01-13 Unity Centre Telephone no: 65150555 / 65151970 Edited March 19, 2005 by Quartermaster ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 Good news for westerners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 COOL!!! Question: Under wat circumstances should we glare / toughshield / ultrashield our car? Expensive leh... My car is gonna be under the hot sun in office most of the time.... - Better to glare or DIY? - Ditto for UV film on windscreen.... Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 (edited) But glare is really expansive. the price Edited March 19, 2005 by Crv2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 Can car wash there? I'm thinking of doing GLare within these two weeks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 No wonder, when I was going to Autodesign, I saw a Glare sign board at the basement. Was wondering when did Glare suddenly got a franchise there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 when did they open? hmm... guess their workmanship still untested... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 Saw the sign board last week. It is very near to my place. Currently, I go to the one at AMK Autopoint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 The people there were from the HQ in Paya Ubi. Experienced guys. In regards to it being expensive, I think u need to understand it more to realize, it might not really be. Go to http://www.glare.com.sg or http://www.autopolish.net Learn about Glassplexin. Interesting. Ok, recommended for black and white cars. BTW, all my cars have been done by them. I've very happy with their product. So far, worked for me. Have tried numerous Wax based polish, AG5..etc Glare stands out. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 19, 2005 Share March 19, 2005 Guess i will go bt batok one to do... nearer for me than Ubi or AMK. Guess BB one also got car wash @$6?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 20, 2005 Share March 20, 2005 if the branch is managed by the ppl in ubi..then i doubt they'll have the $6 wash & vaccuum. ubi & orchard oso dun have $6 wash & vaccuum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 20, 2005 Share March 20, 2005 hmm... seem like AMK one better like that... BB or AMK?? hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched March 21, 2005 Share March 21, 2005 got 50% promotion? mine left 2 treatments to go or 8mths. if not DIY liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tris Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 I am very interested to glare my car. But i heard from the glare guys that i cannot wax my car after my car is glared. Is that true? Coz i still under waxing programme. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Yup, Glare replaces your wax. Glare liao no need and cannot wax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 No UV film will make it cool unless your window is gold tinted like those in the astronaut helmet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tris Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 What will happen to your car if you wax after your car is glared? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Depend how u look at it. Calculate the number of times u wax and the cost over 18month (warranty) + another 6 months which the last one would last. The price of Glare is for the 24 months of 'waxing'. Even if normal waxing is cheaper, for me lazy type, don't like to waste time go wax once a month, it is worth it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...