Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 know any good delay tactics? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 New car prices have gone up so... Unless you absolutely need the space....stick to your wowo lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 (edited) but frankly, once the calculator comes out, it does make helluva lot of sense. the extra $$ could easily be put to many better uses instead of paying good money juz to potter ard at a ridiculous 60 or 90 kmh. Edited March 23, 2005 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 sez who?? me going for cheap-cheap budget car next ok? maybe u confuse wif a certain light-green colour beemer driver here. hmmm...anyone i noe??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 farny u shld mention that. he ask abt XC90, i ask abt picanto. see who's the sugar daddy here? '...sugar daddy here? ...' Sean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Hey hey who you calling Ah Beng? if I book the EVO9...I sure hantam u NNNNNooooooooooooooooo!!!! Dun hit me... I dun call you ah beng... i call you... Chao ah beng??? hahahahah Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 So no more snail for you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 got any snail that's cheap & cheerful? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Second hand lor. Which is exactly why i didnt get back a WRX in sg. No pt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 used to be ok until they decided to 'save lives'.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Well, an MPV sounds like a good idea... Mini, Midi, or Maxi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 dunno yet. but maxi would be an overkill. juz need the occasional 3rd row for in-laws, spacious 2nd row coz whoever sits behind me suffers (!), a boot big enuf for children bike + maybe 1 MTB and something that still looks unique but doesn't cost an arm and a leg to buy. oh, and 12-14km/l would be great too. any recommendations? (need a panadol? ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 (edited) The peoples favourite. toyota picnic the oddy has a split personality. the front looks great but the back looks ... ... Edited March 23, 2005 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Honda Stream? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 you're rite. beginning to tink it's bonkers to spend even half that amt on a car nowadays. That's a revelation...for u, that is!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Hey hey who you calling Ah Beng? if I book the EVO9...I sure hantam u NNNNNooooooooooooooooo!!!! Dun hit me... I dun call you ah beng... i call you... Chao ah beng??? hahahahah Jon Like that I sure hantam u until yr hair turn golden!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 2nd hand Saabs can be good buys if you get the right one. Also consider Wo-wo! The other reason why BMW's pricing is higher is also because PML is not the importer but BMW Asia I think. Margin on top of margin plus premium marque. VW forever overpriced here. I wonder with VW importing it themselves, would it be worse? I was quoted a 01 Saab 9-5 for 60+ just yesterday...Is that a good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 pig-nick too common liao. yeah, ody front is . esp a kitted one like below. but abit too big for my needs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...