What are the types of mineral engine oils? rating?

Goodspeed

well i went Mech today leaking at gasket head... or something like that.. when engine start the oil will flow out.

anyway i was think of changing to mineral oil thicker one is what visocity rate... i have been using full sys all this time so dont know what brand is good...

thanks... anyone?

not yet... thinking of saving the money as not that bad.. i need to ge thicker oil like mineral oil... 15-40... the oil u suggested are all full sys.. i cannot use that. how come u can for a 14year old? u change the gasket already is it??

i have not changed the gaskets. octopus workshop got good lobang for that. abt 380 bucks include timing belt package, water pump and engine cover gasket in 2hrs+.

i tried cxxxxxe, quite ok...juz revert back to castrol gtx. shd be changing back to cxxxxxe after this.

not sure why my 14yr car take it...heh..

try to go another mech to check as oil spill out no joke man..think octopus' mech @ yew tew is one of the more skillful one.

my regular mech can;t even find the fault, his mech simon straight away check, kw it is fan motor prob...sibei gilakthumbsup.gif

oic. will go let him see see lor.. but leaking engine oil only 2 ways

1) get thicker oil (no cost)

2) change the gasket ($100)

anyway i left 2 years so .... dont think will change.. anyway the leak is not that bad one of 2 drops...

think change gasket at least 400bucks..wat i heard from jiayong.

simon's cheapest @380 bucks with so many other add-ins.

then since 2 yrs, drive with mineral only...be careful bro.sweatdrop.gif

how much is the caltex? i hear my friend say not bad

anyway are u saying this shop?

Eng Hup Auto Parts Accessories Co.

Blk 1 No.387J Woodlands Road

Yew Tee Industrial Estate

Singapore 677954

Tel: 67690452, 67607059

Fax: 67690688

Edited by Goodspeed

mine's a package abt 58 bucks. simon from yew tew can offer me @ 52bucks for caltex gtx.

yes this addr. juz say recommend by red suzuki swift and octopus 1.3corolla and pisces corona cd.

think change gasket at least 400bucks..wat i heard from jiayong.

simon's cheapest @380 bucks with so many other add-ins.

then since 2 yrs, drive with mineral only...be careful bro.sweatdrop.gif

Just to clarify.....I think the gasket mentioned by jiayong is different from the one which I've replaced at yew tee workshop. Mine is the one at the top most end of the engine, where when you open it you can see those 'rocking arms' (valve train?) are located.

I think the gasket which jiayong refers to is located at somewhere middle of the engine......more complicated job.sweatdrop.gif

oic. will go let him see see lor.. but leaking engine oil only 2 ways

1) get thicker oil (no cost)

2) change the gasket ($100)

anyway i left 2 years so .... dont think will change.. anyway the leak is not that bad one of 2 drops

Another alternative which you might consider is to add some of those additive into your engine oil to try stopping the leaks.wink.gif