Calfskin Neutral Newbie March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 I also collected my CS3 M/T Sports Version in dark blue colour earlier this month. :) Juz did my 1k servicing. I'm looking @ installing a pair of decent foglights, and changing the colour of my exterior lights (front and back) from the current yellow/amber to solid white lights. Dunno whether it's LTA-approved or will it void my warranty? Anyone knows where can I get it done/fixed? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reimondo Neutral Newbie March 16, 2005 Author Share March 16, 2005 @ 1st thought of getting the sport version beri nice but too bad my girl 1 an auto , so tat she can drive it .. going to miss the manual gear box...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 the red led xmas lights, is from nelson, PM me if wanna his HP no. Nice chap great svc too..... i tink most pple did it from him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 heres my stock ride too .... realli stock one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 Fog lights can go Car Beauty @ Ubi area. I dun have the address. It where all the car workshops ae near the main SG Post HQ. Paya Lebar MRT. Solid White is Diamond Vision bulbs from Philips but not sure whether approve. I know that Crystal vision which is less whiter but can shine further is approval. Bulbs shouldn't be a problem with the warranty. but if anything happens to yur Hd light, just change back to normal types then send for repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 Hi Bro Mouse! I hae seen your ride before leh! I remember the Red Mit Logo in front! Now i know it's yurs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 I'm driving a CS3 too Its white sports auto The best mod for the car is 1)tightening the throttle cable, and 2)improve the car's sound proofing 1) 0 bucks with the know how 2) 200 - 1000 bucks. cheaper if DIY :) Nelson is a great guy, just tell him the white 03lancer from kembangan recommend one. He always got new ideas to diy for his cs3 also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bibill 1st Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 Looks like some of the bros from SLC has also posted here...8)...me driving a CK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 oei, bro... wer u stay ? west side one ?? There not onli a red diamond, got white, got [yellow]yellow[/yellow], got orange too........ all on different cs3s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 16, 2005 Share March 16, 2005 aiyo, got see word MIT so big, sure mit drivers cum in onez..... eveyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 me a lancer gdi stockist. simple man with a simple car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Woah so many bros come in liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Where did u get the colour logo installed Thanks mice Can PM me Nelson no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Fog lights can go Car Beauty @ Ubi area. I dun have the address. It where all the car workshops ae near the main SG Post HQ. Paya Lebar MRT. Solid White is Diamond Vision bulbs from Philips but not sure whether approve. I know that Crystal vision which is less whiter but can shine further is approval. Bulbs shouldn't be a problem with the warranty. but if anything happens to yur Hd light, just change back to normal types then send for repair. Any idea how much are the fogs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Hi, The red diamond, is actually a stick on. ie the original shiny diamond is actually underneath it, and he just wrap the sticker over it. Its done by a shop in Bukit Batok, Bosz Creation. I hv also PMed u nelsons contact mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 I'm driving a CS3 too Its white sports auto The best mod for the car is 1)tightening the throttle cable, and 2)improve the car's sound proofing 1) 0 bucks with the know how 2) 200 - 1000 bucks. cheaper if DIY :) Nelson is a great guy, just tell him the white 03lancer from kembangan recommend one. He always got new ideas to diy for his cs3 also So how do ya tighten the throttle cable? pull tighter? Sound proofing for free?? got tips share leh bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Yeah yeah, well have always been reading up on this forum but hardly chat in here. Maybe now can.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie March 17, 2005 Share March 17, 2005 Yeah most ppl did it from him. Well can actually DIY if u know how to.. If lazy, Neslon is just a ring away.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...