Any MiTsuBiShi LanCer KaKi ???

Reimondo

bro,

i see liao also heart pain for u....

is it when going up the ramp to the next level ?? This is one of my worst fears too..

I this the front bumper and the front left side kenna. the lower lip also kenna

See the arrow on the pic "lancer5" that one is a bit of problem. also can u see the metal surfaces belong to the car frame or the bumper ??

Also there seems to hv some scratches on the other photo, near the front of the vehicle, is tat a scratch or relfection ?

the scratches i tink can polish off if not too bad, the lights, can try too, else goto get a new one....

mice

post-2-1122793617_thumb.jpg

post-2-1122793618_thumb.jpg

Thanks for your concern, bluemice

Sent to mechanic this morning. He shook his head and said he need to do a more thorough inspection before he can quote me the costs. Have a feeling it'll cost more than 200 to fix bumper and respray. [sweatdrop] He also said he won't be able to repair hairline crack on headlights unless i pay 100+ to change headlight [bigcry]

He's a good mechanic though (Richard from Changi Vicom, should be known amongst SLC members) so hopefully, he'll be able to keep it below 200.

What do the other brothers estimate? [bigcry]

bro, can share share on wat happened ? if u dun mind.

i am also one of those weak in going up narrow MSCP.

I trust tat richard will do a gd job...

mice

Damage is estimated at 300 [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

MSCP, center lane, got car parked by side on of driving lane, waiting for god knows what (he's not waiting for parking lot cos not even whiff of one).

Lane becomes narrow, have to keep right @ a point very close to turning point with v narrow turning angle. scared kenna near side (right wall) so overcompensated and kenna far side (left wall)

Fren in front (Honda City) did it. + 2 cars queuing behind me impatiently. I thot i could too, but overconfident and turned too quickly, paper crumbling sound.......knn. Had to reverse and kenna horned by impatient driver behind. Sibey sian.

Lesson learnt: car slow, turn fast, don't be pressured by impatient drivers behind. Gd luck, bro

KNN Filter Yes.

E68 NO!

Spark plug when time come changes.

Volt stab no comment as i dun have.

There are some threads in performance abt those bulsh*t gadgets.

WAH!!!!!!! Sad mann.. Maybe the guy behind was horning the the stationary car which was blocking the way.. Go slow & turn, go to fast cannot turn in time de unless you pull the wheel super fast then your passenger will knock hear onto window.

Hey you might wanna give CB or ring ask whether Soon something(painting shop) got spare bumper for yur ride. Kinda late but hope it helps.

Wah, that looks bad man. Hope the damage is only at the surface.

To the rest of the familiar nick, hi hi [gossip]

It's great to pop into MCF, a lot of various car comes in together. Over at SLC (MCF mod, don't worry, I am not promoting :)), there is a lot of things happening and some of the technical information is drifted, so we are doing up a website to consolidate all the precious information together, to benefit probably not just the lancer owners, but other model as well.

Drive safe dude.

Damage is estimated at 300 [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

MSCP, center lane, got car parked by side on of driving lane, waiting for god knows what (he's not waiting for parking lot cos not even whiff of one).

Lane becomes narrow, have to keep right @ a point very close to turning point with v narrow turning angle. scared kenna near side (right wall) so overcompensated and kenna far side (left wall)

Fren in front (Honda City) did it. + 2 cars queuing behind me impatiently. I thot i could too, but overconfident and turned too quickly, paper crumbling sound.......knn. Had to reverse and kenna horned by impatient driver behind. Sibey sian.

Lesson learnt: car slow, turn fast, don't be pressured by impatient drivers behind. Gd luck, bro

bro, issue happen liao...i see also heart pain for u.

my wife saw it also stunned. Guess next time just ignore them, this is same situation as when we climb up Ngee Ann City Level 6 CP for the first time, MPV horning too ...I nearly stepped out and tell her to overtake me if u want la.... [furious][furious]

If u need to chg the headlight( read as one side) there is a Mit OEM supplier somewer, much cheaper than @n@ [whip] ...

mice

Yo Bro,

Thanks for yr comments.

I put in Hurricane drop-in filter but feel macam not much improvement.

Now monitoring FC. Next maybe change to iridium spark plugs.

Drop the idea of adding E68 and volt stab.

Drop in feel no diff? Well i had a drop in KNN, the pick up was better but switch to open pod. Pick up drop mann.. =S But sound shiok!

I aslo wanna change to iridium spark plug nut cant recall wat temp to get. wat 16k 20k thingy..

Hve u repair yr car yet

JUst a suggestion if there are no structural damage to the chasis might as well get a used bumber cheaper

Wah, that looks bad man. Hope the damage is only at the surface.

To the rest of the familiar nick, hi hi [gossip]

It's great to pop into MCF, a lot of various car comes in together. Over at SLC (MCF mod, don't worry, I am not promoting :)), there is a lot of things happening and some of the technical information is drifted, so we are doing up a website to consolidate all the precious information together, to benefit probably not just the lancer owners, but other model as well.

Drive safe dude.

boss is here! [jawdrop]

hello boss, welcome to MCF [wave]