Repair of domestic appliance

Mummypenguin

Sorry for sidetracking [:p]

My washing machine has broken down. Dealer charges $46.35 for transport & service. Outside repair man charges $15 for transport & service. Who to choose? Afraid that the repair man might try to kotok us, over charge or change unnecessary parts. [thumbsdown] Any recommendation?

Thanks

Hi MummyP,

Our previous Thomson washing machine lasted 12 years. Periodical repair done by an honest repairman. If you like, I can PM you his contact and his reasonable charges. [thumbsup]

Cheers waddler. [:)]

Naturally those washing machines would last at least more than ten years or twenty years if the brand is very good. Those mail forwarding chargers are fair enough. But it seems that your washing machine in not reliable one. Durability is also very poor.

Welcome to MCF! [wave]

Your first post is great!

But... Are u aware tat your reply is abit late... 11 years to be exact! [shocked]

Guys, it's obviously he's asking us to click on the 'Mail Forwarding' link. Anyway, banned liao.

The mods here very efficient. [sweatdrop]

Guys, it's obviously he's asking us to click on the 'Mail Forwarding' link. Anyway, banned liao.

The mods here very efficient. [sweatdrop]

Even at 1am!!!

Upz mod [thumbsup]

Some of you guys, like mods, no need sleep one ^_^

'cos some of them need to work night shift this month mah..........got lots of unhappy "customers" filing complaints probably and "they" only come out at night....... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

yah lor...my callgirls v busy this time...lucky few days more [laugh] [laugh] then i can rest in peace again [wave]

mai ah ni leh.......I haven't sign package with you yet leh......... [:p][laugh]

[laugh][laugh] may they RIP soon again