Can P plate test drive?

Weezersg

But P-platers can buy cars also mah, they already have the licence to drive..nod.gif

And some P-platers are better drivers than those already on the roads..lipsrsealed.gif

Im a P plate and i test drove a sunny last week...shdnt be a prob as long as u r careful..dun do too many stunts and if u not confident or sure let the SE take over...i din dare to park so asked the SE to take over...

anyway think the SE [sweatdrop] quite a bit when i test drove...cos i was used to manual and was test driving an auto...engine break not as prominent in auto...SE almost pulled the handbrake when i stopped too close to a car... [laugh]

u quite hiong...heh heh...drive to close

my friend just passed oso bought aveo as her first car. she test drive both M and A.

stall Engine 3TIMES on the road [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

in the end buy auto. most impt both SE and her happy in the end [thumbsup]

not true... i test drove a 2.0 AR147 from the then Massa a few months after i got my license... woah... the engine... inlove.gifinlove.gif

and you should have bought it, right sly.gifsly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I test drove my first car three weeks after I got my licence. The SE directed me to a empty lane and guided me like my driving instructor used to do... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yeah..went on a weekday around 4pm....

sales girl pretty....friendly...plus sweet..haha..in the end din buy from her oso la..still haven change car though....

being a P plate myself (just got my license in Feb) i went car hunting...

there is no regulation against P plate for test driving, however depending on individual car seller's insurance, those with less than 1 year experience might not be covered.

in short, if touch wood, something happens, you have to pay for the repair.

so better ask the SE before test drive.

then again, $$$ talks so most SE will cover 1 eye...

Subaru is 4 those stingy driver leh. My frenz driving STI refuse let me test drive but another frenz, evo 8( older version b4 MR) lent me drive go outing summore.