Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Author Share March 8, 2005 (edited) Hey TianYou, at last I m hearing from an actual owner. Thanks for the info! btw, do u mean 15sec to 100km, not 15min? Can I know what is your loan interest? I understand that banks charge higher interest for commercial vehicles. Also, just curious what colour is your Arena? White, yellow or dark blue? I may just see you on the road cos not many of them around. My neighbour living opp. my place is a caucasian couple. The husband bought an Arena for his wife to use. According to her, it is a useful vehicle as she has a child and 2 big dogs. But she has no much comments about the vehicle's performance Anyway, thanks again. Edited March 8, 2005 by Darthmaul ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianyou83 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Oh ya, it is my mistake.. it is 15 sec to 100km.. As for bank loan .. soli .. i cannot provide much info .. I think it is rather high. around 3.5% like tat.. But a simple calculation can tell that, the vehicle shld be $25 800, with 378 for 7yrs will be around , ($31752), in the end you will be paying 5952 more over the 7 yrs. My Arena is Blue in colour. Actually I will not really encourage you to buy it if you have to ferry loads regularly, cos the fuel will be much of a prob..Diesel is 60 cents cheaper than Petrol, now I think fuel price going to hit new heights again, it will be a big prob .. Ok, any qn .. jus reply. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Actually I just need an affordable vehicle to get around, not really to ferry goods, and yes, I just checked wif a finance co. and the interest rate is indeed 3.5%. Still considering... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianyou83 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 ok, that this vehicle is quite affordable...btw have you check out the latest price of the Arena (Free Style) Think COE drop .. the price may dipped even further .. regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Yup.. I went to the showroom to view it. The price now is $24,888. It's a good size vehicle and easy to handle. I used to have a Isuzu twin cab pickup. It's huge and although I can handle it, parking is a pain... the pick-up is too long. Anyways... still thinking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 10, 2005 Author Share March 10, 2005 (edited) Has anyone read this before? http://www.engineeringtalk.com/news/lot/lot105.html Now it doesn't sound like a junk car to me... Edited March 10, 2005 by Darthmaul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 Sporty Lotus-Tuned junk car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Author Share March 11, 2005 wa lao... like tat oso can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Author Share March 11, 2005 (edited) I just saw a thread that says Arena is a junk car... saw in a thread somewhere, issit a half-cut wira with a pickup deck? or issit a completely new model? u r kind of rite abt tat... the arena is based on the tried-and-tested mechanicals of the persona 1.5 sedan but with a 2-seater cabin and a spacious style-side utility. Edited March 11, 2005 by Darthmaul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie March 20, 2005 Author Share March 20, 2005 sharks... now that the coe has gone up, the price of arena has gone up 2k liao damn.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 If you are not in a hurry, you can wait. The general elections is around the corner, and the general sentiments is that COE prices will drop further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 While the Arena looks cool, you cannot seat passengers behind. You can legally sit passengers behind in blind vans like the Daihatsu Extol and Suzuki Carry. They cost around the same as the Arena. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 (edited) I think can....fix 2 hand rails on the side stick a 4 pax sticker..done liao Edited April 23, 2005 by York Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 But no air con if you sit behind, unlike the blind vans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 ...for carrying workers in the morning & evening lah....the law dun permit to carry fren & family members... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie April 23, 2005 Author Share April 23, 2005 hey i tot as long as there are hand rails and a sticker that states the pax, I can carry passengers behind? You mean they have to be company employees? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthmaul Neutral Newbie April 23, 2005 Author Share April 23, 2005 really can carry frend and family? how can i confirm tat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 yes precisely...must be company employee...if any accident(touch wood)the insurance's under workmen comp.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...