Zen Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 (edited) I wan to sign up... But I also wan upgrade my ride... Eh... still no response abt the turbo-charger leh... Wat needed to be changed before installing the TC? with the kind of $$ you going to spend on turbo-charging your car, along with the extra-maintanence costs as a result of higher wear and tear, i still think it's better off for you to take the $$ and spend it on a downpayment of a TC car. Obviously learning is one of the objective behind the mod, but sometimes, one need to weigh the cost versus the gain (knowledge, performance, etc) to assess for the worthiness & practicality. One can say that nothing beats learning through the experience, and I pretty much agree except that in reality, sometimes, it is just not practical to do so, unless your pocket and mod fund is unlimited. Edited March 7, 2005 by Zen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 (edited) yup, why not get a TC-ed Superd model then? Edited March 7, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Author Share March 8, 2005 TCed Superb? I think I find Octy RS more worth leh... Not as LONG as the Superb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 Bro... See today's classifieds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Author Share March 8, 2005 Why? Got good deal on Superb or Octy RS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 Go see lar! Very good deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Author Share March 8, 2005 OK! Later go home I open classified and check it out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 Just tell you here can liao... $55k for a 1.8T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Author Share March 8, 2005 WAT THE FCUK!? French Connection UK... Anyway, back to topic... WAT?!?! That's the same price I got for my current ride... Not fair... Wat's the catch... Why so low?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 You go find out lor Rare find... mai tu liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 All I can say is "God helps us all"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Yup... God help this poor soul... He's killin all the positivity in this thread and putting all negative threads inside... Pls God... Pls help this poor soul... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Again.. Back to topic... The Octy RS is a 01 make... $55k neg... Wow... not bad selling price... Sure got catch somewhere... 1.8T costing $55k... Worth every penny man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 It's a Elegance model... not RS.. but still 1.8T ... what are you waiting for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Author Share March 9, 2005 Not RS meh? I thought it's the RS model... Cause they say red color with 17" sport rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 (edited) There is alot of Octy with 17" but the engine cover read the same as your avatar. Also many Elegance model proclaim to be vRS. vRS came around end-2002. Edited March 9, 2005 by Virus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ug__ Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 (edited) Hhahah Secondhand..u very funny....just like got moustache must be ur father like that Just joking only. If you want downright performance than I guess you have bought the wrong car. Upgrading is not like playing computer games, from a NA car turning into a TC car is a big mechanical feat. On top of that, costs and reliability are issues you cannot ignore. I guess you won't find it fun to have your car in the workshop every alternate days. As for driving workshop...my take is driving any car also can go and sign up. Enjoy your ride that is the most important thing, whether it is a NA or TC car, 1.6l or 2.0l the fun is derived from the driver. Edited March 9, 2005 by Ug__ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Yo UG....funny is an understatement man.. sum pple think moddin car is like modding BMX. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...