En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 u meant lambo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 yea. we shall see but one thing for sure, MS can chiong more liao coz he'll have less engine wear compared to others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resuperg Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 No.... from what i know if the car didnt finish the race it can replace a engine for the next race... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 walao sure bo?? this is bad like that next time all think no hope liao will retire purposely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 The 2 BAR Honda cars went into the pits at the end of the race. Some tactical move, anyone knows why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 i see. but now come to think of it, even if it's new engine he still need to use it for 2 races rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resuperg Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 tires also if during the race is hit by others, etc PROVIDED the officals allow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resuperg Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 Huggable, If i am not wrong they want to use a new engine for the malaysia GP thats y they bring their cars in last minute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resuperg Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 U see ar malaysia GP is one of the race with HIGH engine wear. so if have a new engine u are in a slight advantage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 walao sure bo?? this is bad like that next time all think no hope liao will retire purposely Yupz! In fact, BAR withdrawn both their cars for the very same reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resuperg Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 wonder should i call it smart or..... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 The 2 BAR Honda cars went into the pits at the end of the race. Some tactical move, anyone knows why? like i mentioned just now, go in can get new engine lor, loop hole loop hole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 (edited) ah thanks, didn't know Sepang track can wear up engine higher but if u look from another angle, the last few laps in sepang, those with old engine can chiong until the engine blow up since it's going scrap anyway Edited March 7, 2005 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 Yupz! In fact, BAR withdrawn both their cars for the very same reasons. ya i understand this immediately after u told me about the new engine rule Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 So Ferrari isn't the only one playing "smelly" liaoz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 So Ferrari isn't the only one playing "smelly" liaoz! haha, like what i have mentioned, everybody will be doing this liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 Hopefully this makes things more interesting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 (edited) in fact it was interesting to still see 15 cars running without retiring. i thought anything beyond 10th place will retire to preserve engine (i used to think that) or now, to get new engine Edited March 7, 2005 by En0203 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...