En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 no road tax cannot drive lor, stay at home. want drive then go renew half year road tax, only applicable in MY ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 My dream Jag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Paintwork must do last leh. First restore any rusty areas, wiring, engine, mechanicals, interior then last do the paint. Wow, if I had the $$$ & time, I don't work. Just concentrate on restoring it first. After it's done then go back to work. Once it's completed, don't forget to give me a ride leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 (edited) You are one lucky bloke to have such a car in your family. When you do finish restoring it can drop me a line pls? Be it in a year or more time haha... Maybe can follow you to MY have a look Edited March 5, 2005 by Decibel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Ah, the "E" type. Classic. I used a mechanic b4 at the caltex station at changi rd who was restoring a white one. He told me steering damm heavy but when it picks up speed, feel is damm good. True sports car feeling. I can only dream of such cars. Never have enough $$$ to own one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 ya, in fact paint work should come last. but my cousin wants to use it as a wedding car so we may do paint work first after brakes if i had the $$$ i also don't work liao, i'll spend my time restoring it then i happy liao sure give u a ride, if can complete la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 think restoration will take at least 5 yrs or more than that, coz my family is not rich, and we need time to save $$$ yea i also think i am lucky, coz my grandpa is a jaguar die heart but we are not rich, these cars were bought in at scrap, so they are all less than RM$10k when we bought it u also like jag? or u like classic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 My dream Jag the E type!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 (edited) WTF so cheap!! I love classic cars, especially Jags and Mercs My "first" car was also a vintage of sorts, a malaysian porsche 924 from the mid 80's which cost ard RM$20K only. Sadly i had to return to SG before i had time to do it up properly. Now with my cousin but i got no idea if he sold it already. Last time i was there it couldn't even start Edited March 5, 2005 by Decibel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 yea, u want vintage u come MY here u'll be able to keep them forever my house also have another old merc and an old rover. don't really like that merc but that rover is also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 You are there now? Or working/studying here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 but sadly, my house doesn't have any vintage sporty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 (edited) i am a malaysian working in Sg but staying in jb Edited March 5, 2005 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Cool so is your beetle sg or my registered? And all those cars are just in JB only?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 my beetle is also MY registered. all are in jb only my grandpa used to have more, but many goes to scrap coz not enough place to park Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Come come just let me know i'd be glad to take them off your hands. But the car must be able to make it to seremban first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 no more liao lor, now left one old jag, one old merc, and one old rover got newer one also, one jag 4.2L XJ6 series 3, now park at home coz no money pay road tax then no road tax liao so my uncle bring the MKII to his place coz still have road tax can use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wah, so many luxury cars park at your house. U want to compete with TMJ issit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...