En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Hi guys, I am current looking for some spare parts for my grandpa's 1966 Jaguar Mark II 2.4 L. Please let me know if u have lobang for this car's spare parts. Thanks Please let me know also if u have frens who know about the lobang oversea ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wah, this car already like classic leh. You might try UK websites if they can help u. U might also try the local agent, but I can bet u they will b DAMM EX. if they have the parts. Does he use this car for daily driving or keep as a collectors piece? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 ya, classic my uncle plans to use it daily, that's why my grandpa wants to restore it, but slowly, coz pocket not deep enough currently my grandpa is paying the road tax, i plan to pay for the road tax myself later when it expires if nobody wants to use it hmm.. i think u are rite, local agent will be anyway, i just found a UK shop speciallized in selling classic jaguar spare parts and accept online ordering also with courier service. printed out the catalogue. will sit down with my grandpa and uncle to decide on what parts to buy when 3 of us are free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 hmm... what model is that? can take pic lemme see? classic cars are nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 er.. just an old car, not many likes it here are some photos, paint work very cialat liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 wow..nice! i think when the car is restored and used again on the road, it's a head turner! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 haha even now with the bad paint condition it's catching a lot of attention on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Your grandpa in Malaysia right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 yup, we can never afford such a car in singapore in MY, we can just stop paying for road tax and insurance anytime when we run out of money and continue later when are deeper in pocket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wow what a classic!! It'll look stunning in black Is it still in running condition now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 (edited) Wow. That's a real beauty. If u got the $$$, get it restored slowly, bit by bit. In MY sud not b too ex compared to other countries. That's a classic. What you need is a mechanic who loves these type of cars & he will put his heart & soul in bringing this beauty back to it's original glory. Be prepared to spend though. Spares for it will b hard to come by. If u get a good mechanic, he can improvise parts from other cars to work with it. Is it in good mechanical condition??? PS: Number plate also damm stylo. Edited March 5, 2005 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 sigh, too bad my grandpa doesn't like black he wants it red it's still running and kicking, but we seldom drive it coz the brake is not good. 1st project is to restore the brake first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Here's one in sg. There is a mech here who restores and fixes such cars, but shld be quite ex i suppose, think its called David's garage or something like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 No need to pay road tax also can drive ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wa sia! What a beauty! But the road very high - over S$10K annual, with 50% surcharge!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wow. I think i'm falling in love all over again. Seeing all these old classics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 ya, we are planning to restore it slowly, bit by bit. first will be the brake and paint work. we are in the process of sourcing spare parts, once that is done, we'll proceed to sourcing for mechanics but talking about paint work, it would be a heart paint to remove the internal protective coating. u know, this car still bear the original paint work from 1966. until now, even if the external coating has chipped off, the internal coating is so strong that it is still rust free even after so many years that's why now thinking of removing the protective coating i also heart paint mechanical condition wise, it is still running strong but we are having problem with electrical wiring, needs to re-run all the cables Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 wait i save enough money i'll make it looks as good as this one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...