Looking for Jaguar Mark II spare parts

En0203

Hi guys,

I am current looking for some spare parts for my grandpa's 1966 Jaguar Mark II 2.4 L. Please let me know if u have lobang for this car's spare parts. Thanks [bounce1][bounce1]

Please let me know also if u have frens who know about the lobang oversea [sweatdrop]

Wah, this car already like classic leh. [jawdrop] You might try UK websites if they can help u. [nod]

U might also try the local agent, but I can bet u they will b DAMM EX. [thumbsdown] if they have the parts.

Does he use this car for daily driving or keep as a collectors piece?

ya, classic [inlove]

my uncle plans to use it daily, that's why my grandpa wants to restore it, but slowly, coz pocket not deep enough [sweatdrop]

currently my grandpa is paying the road tax, i plan to pay for the road tax myself later when it expires if nobody wants to use it [rolleyes]

hmm.. i think u are rite, local agent will be [knife][rifle][whip][bigcry]

anyway, i just found a UK shop speciallized in selling classic jaguar spare parts and accept online ordering also with courier service. printed out the catalogue. will sit down with my grandpa and uncle to decide on what parts to buy when 3 of us are free [gossip]

er.. just an old car, not many likes it [:)]

here are some photos, paint work very cialat liao [sweatdrop]

post-8-1110010368_thumb.jpg

post-8-1110010369_thumb.jpg

post-8-1110010370_thumb.jpg

yup, we can never afford such a car in singapore [shakehead][shakehead]

in MY, we can just stop paying for road tax and insurance anytime when we run out of money and continue later when are deeper in pocket [;)]

Wow. That's a real beauty. If u got the $$$, get it restored slowly, bit by bit. In MY sud not b too ex compared to other countries.

That's a classic. What you need is a mechanic who loves these type of cars & he will put his heart & soul in bringing this beauty back to it's original glory.

Be prepared to spend though. Spares for it will b hard to come by. If u get a good mechanic, he can improvise parts from other cars to work with it.

Is it in good mechanical condition???

PS: Number plate also damm stylo. [thumbsup]

Edited by Pisces69

sigh, too bad my grandpa doesn't like black [shakehead]

he wants it red [laugh]

it's still running and kicking, but we seldom drive it coz the brake is not good. 1st project is to restore the brake first [sly]

Here's one in sg. [inlove]

There is a mech here who restores and fixes such cars, but shld be quite ex i suppose, think its called David's garage or something like that.

post-8-1110012687_thumb.jpg

ya, we are planning to restore it slowly, bit by bit. first will be the brake and paint work. we are in the process of sourcing spare parts, once that is done, we'll proceed to sourcing for mechanics [nod]

but talking about paint work, it would be a heart paint to remove the internal protective coating. u know, this car still bear the original paint work from 1966. until now, even if the external coating has chipped off, the internal coating is so strong that it is still rust free even after so many years [shocked][shocked]

that's why now thinking of removing the protective coating i also heart paint [bigcry]

mechanical condition wise, it is still running strong [nod]

but we are having problem with electrical wiring, needs to re-run all the cables [sweatdrop]