Gen2 Good or Bad

Slonez

Hi All,

My brother-in-law considering Gen 2 auto.

I know that there were some bad press when it was released. How are things now?

Need feedback on pros & cons so that he can make informed decisions.

Thks!

I have test driven it when it was 1st launched and had another look a couple weeks ago. Nothing has changed so far. Not a well-balance car. Good in handling, road holding, responsive gear change and relatively good brake and engine......but very very poor interior built quality.

hi u can go www.autoworld.com.my tat forum got alot talk abt gen 2 problem.hope u find ur ans there.mi oso drive gen2/m

Edited by Sgguy

Hi hi,

i personally drives a gen2 manual.

wat i can say, its a driver's car.

if u are looking for comfort, then forget it.

the handling is good and its really stable even at high speed.

power is [thumbsdown] below 3.5k RPM

power is [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] when u are above 3.5k RPM

To hit speeds above 120km/h is quite a breeze. Tried 180km/h just yesterday. I can only say its stable, the speed climb is considerable fast and its noisy. d: >

just for ur info.

i prefer gen2 than my previous FL sunny d: >

not only it has Airbags and ABS over waja, it also comes with EBD, cruise control [thumbsup]

rear passenger feel cramp because of the low c pillar behind [shakehead]

wah, u new car run 180 km/h to genting liao ar [sweatdrop]

what's the rpm like at 180 km/h? ur one is auto or manual?

climb uphill got problem bo? [sweatdrop]

seriosuly..

i din take note of my RPM when i was doing 180km/h on the NS highway..

just for a few secs only..

My impression is slightly less than 5k RPM. sorry bro. was travelling in the dark. my utmost concentration was on the rd. hehe..

i wasn't doing 180km/h all the while la.. hehe.. like u said, new car, constantly hoveringa rnd 130 - 15okm/h thereabts. d: )

as for going uphill, i din push the car.. i went up quite slowly, so cant gauge. d: >

will post when im going genting again after its fully run-ned in.. d; >

hehe..

hw eh??

enlightenment??

hahah.... btw.. im just another poor kid.. expensive gadet, think can forget abnt it.. d: >

btw.. u driving a waja eh?

hmmm .. it can be rectified

hard, there is no VVT & vtec so it's always one way or another. u get low end then u'll probably lose the high end [sweatdrop]

no lah..

not always..

but like to travel on NS highway..

going genting find ma.. got slow..

got mist and windy...

hehee..

btw. im not a hardcore gambler..

hahahah