Aceveo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 (edited) Both my head light just kaput. Just wish to chk if anyone know if it is due to the bulb burnt or electrical connection problem. If connnection problem, will it be under warranty. Thanks. Edited March 3, 2005 by Aceveo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Haf u void ur ride's warranty? If nt u can go back 2 SA if it's connection problem. Few wks ago 1 side of my Optra's low beam bulb was blown so during my 20K svc-ing I highlight to SA for replacement & tot it shld b free since my ride is stil under warranty. Who knows after looking @ the receipt, I was charged $28 for the 1 light bulb ontop of the svc-ing $$. If it's juz the bulb blown, I tink it's better if u go outside & get a phillip LTA approved light bulb better unless u r able 2 get a free bulb replacement frm SA. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 both went out at the same time? hmm... quite unlikely though not entirely impossible. follow the user manual and remove the bulbs. if the bulbs are burnt, you can tell by the blacken glass. replace with a new pair and see how. if they too go out within a short period, then maybe there is something wrong with the electrical system. go back to SA and let them check. yes, if the electrical system is faulty, you r covered by the warranty (unless you have done something aftermkt to the system) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Bang table!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aceveo Neutral Newbie March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 Yap both went out at the same time, Will spend sometime tmr to chk the bulb condition, if not bulb burnt, will go down to SA to chk. So far nothing being done to the electrical system beside adding a volt stabilizer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched March 4, 2005 Share March 4, 2005 if both went out together.. most likely is fuse blown.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 4, 2005 Share March 4, 2005 ya, likely to be blown fuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aceveo Neutral Newbie March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 Just went to chk the fuse, seem ok leh. it is not black out.But there a few fuse slot. Only chk the one with head lamp indication. Did not chk the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 4, 2005 Share March 4, 2005 Maybe can try switching the headlamp fuse with another fuse of similiar ratings to confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie March 4, 2005 Share March 4, 2005 mmm... i also think it might be your fuse. otherwise see if any lose cables... which is very unlikely.... btw, you say you installed a voltage stab. installed correctly? anyway what brand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aceveo Neutral Newbie March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 (edited) This was install abt a year ago, brand i think is Raizin or pivot something like that. Will try to change the bulb first tmr, if cannot will go down to SA. Thinking of change to those white light. Edited March 4, 2005 by Aceveo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Does the voltage stablizing gadget do any good as their advert claim ? The price seem to be more affordable these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Yap both went out at the same time, Will spend sometime tmr to chk the bulb condition, if not bulb burnt, will go down to SA to chk. So far nothing being done to the electrical system beside adding a volt stabilizer. ======================= Agree with the other bros that it's prob the fuse. Try to switch the fuse first and see. Do u have a circuit breaker for that circuit? If so u may have to reset it with a pin & check again. Never heard of both bulbs blow at same time. I think it's easier to strike TOTO 1st prize than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aceveo Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 (edited) Went to SA this morning and was infrm both bulb burnt. Went to change to Diamond Vision and silver vision(small lamp) and it works. So hopefully it is not the electrical problem, if not liao money on the bulb. Edited March 5, 2005 by Aceveo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Wah, if both bulbs blow at the same time, cud b a surge in electrical power to the bulbs. If it happens again, better ask the SA to check the power supply to the bulbs. 1st time I heard both bulbs can blow AT THE SAME TIME. Better buy TOTO/4D now, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takanori Neutral Newbie March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Mayb ur bulbs blown up purposely coz ur car wan u to change to white lights? I waiting 4 my bulb to gone case, need fully maximise the lifespan of stock bulbs as I pay 4 it too. Or else will b lyk throwing $ into rubbish bins lolx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 I changed to Philips VP & just kept the "old" bulbs to be used as spares. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Both my head light just kaput. Just wish to chk if anyone know if it is due to the bulb burnt or electrical connection problem. If connnection problem, will it be under warranty. Thanks. easy...juz open bonnet, take out plug, then the rubber cover, unhook the bulb holder, and take out bulbs and seem whether burnt or the "spring" came out. juz get similar bulbs and replaced. dun think connection prob.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...