Sgguy Neutral Newbie July 19, 2005 Author Share July 19, 2005 hi if u wan pivot or apexi rsm c i can get u the chepest price or not if u keen i go ask my frens.i like ppl buy chepest not get chop head by the way gen2 can install this rsm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear July 19, 2005 Share July 19, 2005 hi.. was considering the RSM.. but nw budget has went to buy a new pair or 'shoes' for my gen 2. hiaz.. thkn will save first.. btw, u haf that installed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgguy Neutral Newbie July 19, 2005 Author Share July 19, 2005 havnt install last time i got 1 apexi rsm sell areadi i ask gt auto sound at simon rd there the boss yuan said cant install so sell lol now thinking of doing heat sheid trotter body typing change to hot bit use open pod all thing i buy he just do the rest cai heat sheid charge mi $100 for work $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sazali Clutched July 19, 2005 Share July 19, 2005 Quote u interested to change the extractor...i selling a set....with dummy cat...confirmed improve pickup....$80 where you bought ur gen2 extractor? why u want to sell it off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damian Neutral Newbie July 20, 2005 Share July 20, 2005 Bought in JB lo..i bought 300rm...with installation and mod the dummy cat lo... i don like the sound leh...too loud for me...as air flow better without cat.... however pickup is shiok... i guess u can't have the best of both world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigger Neutral Newbie July 21, 2005 Share July 21, 2005 Hihi, I'm new here!! Just collected our car yesterday!!! What can I say??? Smooth Ride!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyclonesgoalie Neutral Newbie July 21, 2005 Share July 21, 2005 pauline you'll have LOTS to say....or complain at our gatherings, trust me, got to ask sazali or Irwan whens the next session, we should have a daytime get together, so we can see whats under the bonnet rather than squint in the dark. OK extractor change who knows the cheapest lobang to change extractor? IN singapore please? Jeepchee charges 50 any lower? BTW SIfeiloh what shoes did you get? stilletto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgguy Neutral Newbie July 21, 2005 Author Share July 21, 2005 hi hotbit4-2-1 extractor i buy $130 i go man exhuast shop install he charge mi $50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sazali Clutched July 21, 2005 Share July 21, 2005 (edited) Damian If you want to use your extractor and at the same time want noise level to be low, I suggest you add one more high-flow mid box(about RM130) after your OEM midbox, this will help to lower your exhaust note by quite a bit since I think your Marco Muffler is straight through type. I think if you use exhaust outlet manifold without 421 extractor, not much improvements on performance... Edited July 21, 2005 by Sazali Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sazali Clutched July 21, 2005 Share July 21, 2005 Yes you are right about the next Gen2 TT....I did not go to the last one in Yishun Dam, I didn't know that it was so dark there..hehhehehe Hold on guys, I'll discuss with Irwan tomorrow on location and time of our next SG Gen2 TT..could be this Sunday Night or on National Day afternoon. I'll keep you guys updated by this forum or sms... Any new gen2 or proton owners who wana join can email/pm me their contact details to ; sazalirazak@yahoo.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damian Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 actually i did tried the mid box oso...not really much difference in noise reduction...thus decided to change back to original extractor...oso the mid box will reduce performance as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyclonesgoalie Neutral Newbie July 22, 2005 Share July 22, 2005 any difference between the hotbit extractor and the rest? noise level, fuel consumption? if I just change 4-2-1 and leave the rest intact will it help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akai80 Neutral Newbie August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 Hi i just collected my Gen2 recently.. Are there any devices that i can install on my car? I'm more keen in improving my FC. Is there any shops in Spore where there are lots of Gen2 accessories? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sazali Clutched August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 (edited) pm me me your contact details, I'll contact you when there is a gen2 gathering soon... We can then tell you what to do with your gen2.... email so can ; sazalirazak@yahoo.com Edited August 23, 2005 by Sazali Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ayie88 Clutched May 17, 2011 Share May 17, 2011 this thread seems to die out very long time ago.. wat happen all change rides already ah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt2929 1st Gear May 17, 2011 Share May 17, 2011 They mod until the car can fly...and now all landed on the moon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzy Neutral Newbie May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 u guys know any where can get legal pipes? =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 On 5/18/2011 at 2:04 PM, Kzy said: u guys know any where can get legal pipes? =D There's no legal aftermarket pipe for Proton due to the small market.If you wanna semi-loud high performance custom exhaust there's handful in JB.Also there's R3 aftermarket pipe too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...