Proton gen 2 mods

Sgguy

hi mind oso 2mmth plus manual version grey i mods hotbit extractor 4-2-1 exhaust ori operate drop k&n filter ground wire add z-stab just engine knocking oni other no problem just wait 4 proton to setter this problem lol no regrets.wat 4 but than regrets correct.

Hi, I'm considering a Gen2 too..

but I'm getting the manual Grey color wan..

Is the FC really that bad?

350-360/36litres?

That's like only 10km/l...

Hmmm.. ALso, with the mods you done to your car.. How's the improvement like?

If I were to get the GEn 2..

Gotta throw some money into the following.

1. Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor

2. Cone Filter (I think Simota)

3. Hotbits Rear Muffler

4. Sports steering wheel

5. Lowering of Suspension

6. Masked out lights..

Is it overboard?

Budget wise.. I think if go MSia to do.. only around 600SGD.. :D

sc chan said will let mi know wat problem he go ask the top i oso dun know y fuel like eat water

where can get just 2 grounding cable? my VS only got 3 cable, so intending to add 2 more to the body at present 1 to alterntor 2 to engine block, I heard pivot made in taiwan thats why I got another made in jipun-D1 from chuan hifi 150 only but 3 wire leh, donno got con or not.

how come so few cables oni [dizzy]

u nbr gound the chassis and head and some other donno wat liao...

im using 7 point grounding...

u can just buy grounding cables set....can try concorde accessories...

Hey damian,

i too have this experience of the tank wont be full..

went MY with a 3/4 tank and pump. the 'auto-stop' mechanism of the nozzle activited when the meter reads almost 6l.

No choice, slowly pump and managed to squeeze in 23l.

u mentioned ur piping, is it the one u said during yishun dam meet up?

haha.. nw shiok shiok.. doing 250km with the needle only between the full and the 3/4 mark

Edited by Sei_fei_loh

that meetup u mentioned, u gonna go and chang something to your fuel tank. Maybe i heard wrongly.. hehehe...

Friday got jam but wkdays, no jams. d: >

quite happy with the design of the tank. can clock 280-300+ before the needle touches the 3/4 mark. d: >

ohh the piping ha...chg liao lo...same thing...still must slowly pump lo...

wow your tank can last 280 to 300 to 3/4 mark...tats good...u don rev so high issit...

mine not so high leh... [thumbsdown]

hmm.. i do rev quite a bit.. but think not as much as u..

d: >

hey.. someone is selling a pivot speed meter, anyone intersested? i dunno to get that or the RSM

hi..

u driving a manual? then ur FC is on the high side..

btw, u heavy footed or nt. at wat RPM u change gear?

wat fuel u using?

ur tyre pressure?

wats ur mileage and the lub oil used?

yap..

show speed in digits..

if u have read the gen 2 forum last time, they says our speedo has domr percentage of error.

think its 15%. a littl scary. then i always find the speed climbs so fast for a 1.6l car when on NS highway, getting a little skeptical with the accuracy of the speedo too..

as for hte damage, will PM u.

still cosindering the pivpt speed meter or the RSM