Pivot or Z-stab

Creatpoint

somethings i like DIY hahaha...but car...hmmm...maybe next time when i more familiar. [scholar]

i dun wanna send my car for repair after getting it for only 2 mths..haha.. so i assume now u fix the wire thingy nicely liao rite? so how? any improvement watsoever?

Slowly lah. No-one telling you to fit everything within the first few months of car ownership. Read more, get to know more before you either find someone to do it or DIY. By the way, what car you driving? Since different car used slightly different points, maybe I can direct you to your car forum.

me driving aveo HB manual. yeah i will be doing things slowly of cuz.. dun need rush also. haha.. thanks for your advise. think i better find out more first b4 doing anything. how about u? wat car u riding?

hmmm...tell me if you going, i might be interested also leh... [thumbsup] but so far wat have u do for ur car?

aftermarket air-filter from Encik, resonator removed, door visors and biga$$ rearview mirror [laugh][laugh][laugh]

wah...bro u log in whole day one ar? no work meh? anyway, u fix big rearview to see wat? hahaha... u see more clear is it? [cool] haha.. air filter for wat huh?

thanks alot anyway, u bery helpful leh! [thumbsup] i almost bought kelisa too..but end up taking aveo. haha..

I almost bought an Aveo too, but end up with a kelisa. Although I really like Aveo's design, but the lack of pull and its FC bothered me. So downgrade to kelisa, save up money, polish up my skills, then can get slightly better cars.

Last time when I test-drive, I think the SEs almost scare to dead when I told them I haven't been driving for 4 years right after I got my license.

haha...if i SE i also freak out. haha.. how come u opposite of me? hehe.. wats wrong wit the FC of aveo? how is your FC now? per litre = how many km?

FC of Aveo, I heard is about the same as Getz. Which should be about 12-14km/L. That is what I heard. My ride did 17.2km/L on the first tank. Then 16.8, 15.6, 16.2, 15.2 (now). As you have guess, the first 2 tank running-in. So I basically keep off the right most lane, rev not more than 3000 and keep my rpm around 2000. Later I rev higher, sometime 3rd gear slightly more than 90km/L. This is to let the slip ring burn itself to the cylinder. After my second service, then the real FC will show.

Actually the main reason is all my friend/brother who I bring to test-drive Aveo don't recommend it. It took a few of them to talk me out of buying it. 1 suggested Vios, the other Lancer. So I also test-driven the lancer too, can feel the different. 2 months later, I bought Kelisa. At that time, Aveo had already down by S$6000. Everyone said Kelisa is Torque and seems a short guy like me doesn't need the extra space, why not? And I can save up the 5k cash and can do some mods to customise my ride.

who say no work? [laugh][laugh][laugh] but MCF more interesting mah [thumbsup][thumbsup]

big rearview allows you to see what the hecks happening behind you, and air filter to let the engine breathe better...

to save u money, i lent u mine. u buy me coffee. :) save the money temporary as coffee money first lah.

Kopi no problem, but I doubt I will buy Z stab even if it works. Call the Z stab guys and he told me the price is S$168.... up from what use to be $88 twice the amt [:/] . anyway no warranty, anything goes wrong there goes the money.

I've always thought that the air-con compressor was run by a belt from the crankshaft... So turning off the air-con would reduce load on the engine giving you an extra 5-10bhp.

Electricity only runs the fans in the air-con...

Yes the aircon motor is run by the belt link to engine. Can't remember the name of it. Electricity is supply to the fan, blower(compressor) and some kind of "build in pump" [correct me if i'm wrong] that blow ur cold air to ur aircon thingy in ur dashboard. If without the "pump", the air will flow slower. Try turning on ur aircon switch to low for my is "1" the cold air is flowing slowly. But when i turn to "3" the air is moving faster and i can hear a pump sound...

My one cents. Not too sure though but thru hearing and asking from dad...

hey bro, try RMK volt stab. It comes with a twin circuit...other than the volt stab circuit, it also comes wif an earth circuit tht helps u to get rid of the unwanted static electric. All this static act as a interference, not healthy for our electrical devices... RMK comes with a few package deal n 1 yr warranty wif free installation..interested contact mi at hp:93827809, look for dave..

cheers~ [:p]