Creatpoint Neutral Newbie March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 Hi guys, anyone got comment on the above, was quote $144 for the Pivot stablizer and grounding. Have not check the Z-stab, understand it is more expensive. Is it worth the $ to go for the Pivot? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 I took out my HVS. u want ? after taking out, i did feel much diff leh. :) btw, what car are u driving? got heavily ICEed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creatpoint Neutral Newbie March 2, 2005 Author Share March 2, 2005 NO ICE leh, but some guys say quite good, so backside itchy feel like installing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzylogic 2nd Gear March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 I've tried z-stab on my 04 Sunny and honestly there was no noticeable difference in performance. Some pple swear by it but at least in my case, I don't think it's worth the money spent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 to save u money, i lent u mine. u buy me coffee. :) save the money temporary as coffee money first lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 I double that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 *******Fuzzylogic********* I've tried z-stab on my 04 Sunny and honestly there was no noticeable difference in performance. Some pple swear by it but at least in my case, I don't think it's worth the money spent. *******Fuzzylogic********* If your car is manual and not ICEd, save the money for something else. Because the few time your car uses high Watts are when starting cars, ...... that is about it, unless you high beam all the time. The light will be brighter, but generally it does nothing much to the performance of your car. But for auto car that uses ECU (did I spell wrongly?) heavily, the VS will help by ensuring your ECU is properly powered. Thus resulting in reduction of noise, smooth transmission of gears. For ICE, I think it is petty straight forward. Power is needed to drive your speakers to give you sound. More or more stable power supply will result in louder, clearer sound. But when I said ICE, it has to be AMPs and SUBs. Normal stock speakers powered by the HU isn't power hungry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Tried z-stab for my IST 1.3A... After a while, seems like my ECU adjusted to the new setting. So, now, without the z-stab in, my RPM still lower than before... Wonder whether VS will be better than the z-stab... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psfong Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Can lend me try also? I'm on 65AH battery. My z-Stab has minimal impact so far, dunno if other brands are better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 VS mean voltage stabliser. It is a general term for these things. Z-Stab, Pivot, RMK, Raizin are all VSes. Anyway, never drive an auto car before. But from friends who do, VS helps a lot. Meaning on the Smoother transmission part. Still does nothing to your engine power. Don't have a heavily ICEd friend yet, so can't tell on the effect from VS with ICE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 no diff one.. get the cheaper one for your ride. I got lobang to get pivot VS + grounding for $122. Install $15. PM me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj25 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 i driving manual car wor... is it of any use to me? wats ICEd by the way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 it means In-Car-Entertainment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj25 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 haha... i see i see... i dun have any ICE though... hmmm... but is it ok for manual car or its a waste of money? i got my car only 2 mths & dunno much about car.. so thanks alot for your advises! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Waste. But grounding is useful. Might want to consider that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj25 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 sorry bro...but wats grounding? hahaa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 VS mean voltage stabliser. It is a general term for these things. Z-Stab, Pivot, RMK, Raizin are all VSes. Anyway, never drive an auto car before. But from friends who do, VS helps a lot. Meaning on the Smoother transmission part. Still does nothing to your engine power. Don't have a heavily ICEd friend yet, so can't tell on the effect from VS with ICE. For Z-Stab, they don't want to be called Voltage Stabilizer. Cause according to them, they work based on Impedance (Z) Stabilizer rather than Voltage Stabilizer. Some of them actually testing to put the z-stab directly on the alternator as they claim it will work much better as compared to installation from the Battery.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 I see. So with this variation, we will call them Electronic Stablizers from now on. Grounding is a bunch of wires connecting parts of your engine, parts around engine to the grounding part, usually is the metal body of the car, if I am not wrong. Do a search on grounding for cars, should have enough resources around. Note that there are some standard points to ground and some particular ones for each car model. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...