Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 (edited) someone offers to sell me strut bar for my old 73 Celica. What are the benefits of fitting this, especailly for older cars like mine??? will it make my car roll less in corners? (guess this is the job of thicker anti roll bars??) .... or the car body will flex less thus more controllable?? .... but i dun do high speed cornering, well at least not beyond 90kph............. unless it's a sweeper .... Many thanks for any info/comments Edited November 27, 2002 by Super7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 Just do it! It's always good to have more stability...even when you don't need it most of the time. You'll never know when you need it.... One day, with a "suped up" Celica, you may go to PG for a few laps.... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Author Share November 27, 2002 (edited) yeah, i am waiting for the day when pple hold Vintage Car Nostalgia Race Day at PG, then i will push my celica real hard, juz to go from sgp to pg.... and hopefully make it to the start grid..... along side some old MGs, Minis, 120Ys, Charades, Escorts, etc etc ........... but i can imagine the spectator stands will turn into a mass sleeping quarter and pple will take their long noon day nap there while these yesterday heros puff their way round the track .......... Edited November 27, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 Buy lah! Even it's function is not used 95% of the time you're driving, the chio factor in enough lah................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Author Share November 27, 2002 after you snap the you-know-what lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 What's the 'you-know-what'? I dunno leh......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Author Share November 27, 2002 at least let her change her dress for washing lah, wear something more revealing mah.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 U are still trying hard aren't you??? And, a strut bar on the Cel...??? Hmmmmm....knowing you..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Author Share November 27, 2002 wonder what it'll take to make him do it???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 Oh...........you mean her................. Anything more revealing will be X-rated liow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 "....be X-rated liow...." Not X-rayed??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 27, 2002 Author Share November 27, 2002 cum to think of it (or her).... could it be a 'he'??? ........ i recall some recent discussions on thailand's national icon.............. tat's why doc cannot snap the strings ............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 27, 2002 Share November 27, 2002 X-ray no fun.............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...