Pisces69 6th Gear February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 Hi All, Does anybody know who is the present agent for Kelvinator fridges here? My fridge is not well & I need to get some spares to diy a repair. If possible, tel number olso can. Or anybody has a good & reliable shop that can repair Kelvinator fridges also can. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 How old is your Kelvinator? If it has passed 10yrs, get another one. If you still like to repair and refurbish it, see Goh Sin Huat or some refrigeration company or some other servicing company like Tat Hai: http://www.tathai.com.sg/website/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 hmm i tot Kelvinator agent in SG gone the way of the dodo liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 28, 2005 Author Share February 28, 2005 (edited) It's about 16 years old but still damm cold. Temp setting always on minimum only. Never serviced or repaired it b4. This is first time heard some squeak squeak & diagnosed as the fan that blows the cold air around the freezer & fridge when door is closed. Sound was only for awhile & has gone for now, but I know it's a sign that the small fan motor is getting weak. Want to change it b4 it fails me. I can prob diy & just need to buy the correct model motor to change. If cannot get in SG, then anyone know how I can order from overseas? Website or e-mail addy to order online??? Worse come to worse, I might try GSH but I don't think they agent for Kelvinator or have they taken over the dealership since I last checked??? Edited February 28, 2005 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 28, 2005 Author Share February 28, 2005 Checked 6 years back & they were still around but cannot remember their name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 my friend owned a fridge that broke down late last year. I think it was a Kelvinator, and he told me that they dodo already In any case... 16 year old fridge!! woohoo!!! If my Samsung would only last 8.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 28, 2005 Author Share February 28, 2005 I'm reluctant to change as I must find one to fit the space made for it in my kitchen. If not same dimensions it will look strange. Also the new fridges on the market just don't last as long as the old ones. Prob need to look for 1 every few years & difficult to get one with the same dimensions too. Colour must match also. Easier to just change the small fan motor leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 you're right... i'm just marvelling that your fridge lasted 16 years. I just hope my samsung will last 8..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 28, 2005 Share February 28, 2005 Check with Tat Hai lah! See what they can do. Maybe do compressor transplant and put in super efficient Mitsubishi inverter technology one. No LTA to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 28, 2005 Author Share February 28, 2005 Hahaha. Wah this way my fridge can do 0-100 in 4.5 sec, top speed of 260km/h & get 22 km/lit of regular unleaded. OK. If can't find the Agent, will call GSH & Tat Hai. Thanks all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...