Where to skim flywheel??

Roswell81

I dont want to confirm anything, ultimately its your car. I dont even know what gearbox / flywheel are u using now.

I don't wan to be held responsible for anything. I hope u understand.

Hahah no lah, I drive a slow car.

My clutch was fried, had to replace, so told the guys to lighten the flywheel while they are at it...wink.gif

Bro I think it's better for you to call and ask details for yourself. Don't want to mislead you as to pricing, performance etc.

I just collected mu car today. Clutch was fried so changed to Exedy clutch and told them to lighten flywheel as well. They told me it's a risk, and I decided to take it. ONly managed to lighten 1kg, so as not to weaken the flywheel too much. Have to drive for a while more before I give you a report! wink.gif Cheers!

".....maybe skill not good, so killed the clutch prematurely lor....."

Hmmm....sounds familiar... [laugh][laugh]

But, on this topic, is it not dangerous to do that??? I mean skimming the flywheel??? [:/]

NO lah, once in a while only.... maybe skill not good, so killed the clutch prematurely lor....unsure.gif

That's why i say "For you, better change your engine oil at shorter interval.".... now u know why liao.... [laugh][laugh]