Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 6, 2005 Share March 6, 2005 Hi Huggable... can you give me the email to C&C customer feedback? I want to write in to complain too. Thanx in advance. Jon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear March 6, 2005 Share March 6, 2005 Most of the shops in US and Japan will use high volume air blower to quickly cool down the engines. Time is money !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 simi complain... pte me the details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 Just click on the "contact us", and direct the feedback to "Customer assistance centre". Draft your feedback beforehand, and just paste into the box. Care to share what happened? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 pte you the details? you from C&C ar? You can help me? Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 wah lan.... I send the car in to do alignment cos the car veers left slightly(actually after sending in then i realise that all cars do not have perfect alignment i.e. straight steering when going straight). send in on wednesday afternoon, receive call at 6 say cannot finish so leave car overnight. Next day thursday say go collect car, after work go collect at 6, receive the car nearly faint. steering wheel 45 degree right to go straight. went back upstairs (Leng Kee) talk to connie, she say mechanic all go home. so put there for ANOTHER day. give me a substitute car which is deeply appreciated and believed to be well deserved. Next day (friday) receive call at 4, go collect after work at 6. Alignment still the same. Nearly faint and vomit blood. so angry that i dun wan to send back again. If not have to put over-weekend i presume. main concern is: to do a simple wheel alignment takes 2.5 days? and after 2.5 days still cannot solve? and results were worse than before? Its not the service i'm particular about. Its the competence of their mechanics + workers. Sent to Stamford Macpherson. Solved in less than 15 minutes. What more can i say about C&C? [thumbsdown] Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 They prob use your car for training tool for their new & inexperienced mechs to practice on. Your car was used to show what not to do with a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 i dun think so la...... but i am sure those malaysian technician they hired are not up to the job man... now the steering v sian oredi..... like off again... need to go back stamford see see... or is it me who's too sensitive?? hmmm.. Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 Sounds really bad. I had similar experience that they called to say can't finish, and car needs to be in workshop for another day. And that was NORMAL servicing. My friend had a bad experience with C&C on steering problem too. He sent his car to align the steering, and guess what, the mechanic just took out the steering wheel, and shifted it to the next "catch gear" without doing anything to the tie rods! I had experience with the way the "rotate tyres" at one of the main service centre. The do not remove any counter-balance weights before doing the balancing. So I ended up with more weights each time I let them do balancing, ie 10,000 km! My trusty mechanic noticed that and pointed out to me. Since then I NEVER let them do rotation or balancing, rather pay more to get it done outside! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 gugubird la........ ultra dulan now..... but.... at least steering okok. can drive liao.... wonder if i got back stamford, with they charge me money again? Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 not fr C&C...do I look like one of them? but yes, i can help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 (edited) It's due to cost cutting here. Everybody employ cheap labour & "pay peanuts get monkeys" happens. Get a computerised wheel alignment done at a good tyre shop. I get mine done every year or so or when any work is done to the steering & suspension parts. Ask the tyre guy to make sure the steering is straight when finished. I always remind my tyre guy. I got no problem with steering & suspension at all. He always do a good job for me. Edited March 8, 2005 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 oh..... anyway i have the problem solved at stamford tyres. Got a problem though. The steering is considerably lighter than before... is this normal? can use 1 finger to turn the steering wheel liao. Last time need both hands... Mechanic say he adjusted the toe of the car. Wonder if wad he did is correct anot... Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 not sure abt ur ride.. mine has electri assist steering n they had a recall for some of them to change the parts. steering could b lighter for a nos of reasons. but typically, if it is electrical assist, the ECU will map n adjust it to speed dependence, ie reduce power and give u better grip to faster road speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 Just check your tire pressure if it's too hard? I tried stamford once & they pumped 260kpa for me. Wah super hard. Lucky I checked it when found steering very light & reduced it to 210kpa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 11, 2005 Share March 11, 2005 hmm they never touch the pressure leh.... strange..... Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tualingong Neutral Newbie March 12, 2005 Share March 12, 2005 A few years ago, I made a complain of shoddy service to the agent on my previous car. It was time to change the brake pads and I though what the best time to rotate my wheels. So I made the request. But it was not done when I collected my car. It made wonder if they really did changed the brake pads and I have not way to verified it. After my complaint to the customer service, the service manager called me and promised me to get the wheel rotation done on my next servicing. They kept their promised. But however, I noticed my bill gone up drastically on my subsequent servicing appts. I suspected I kenna "marked" due to the complained I made. At least that was what I suspected. I was advised to change the ingition cables as they said they had all worn out. I paid more than 100 bucks for the 4 so called high quality cables. When think back weeks later, these cables are not moving parts and how could it have worn out! So the moral of the story is that we are at the mercy of these and kenna but also bo pian unless we can diy. Try more and you watch your servicing bills! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 12, 2005 Share March 12, 2005 Maybe your car has very light steering. It cud b normal. If it is, lower air pressure abit or put wider tires will help. If it's not supposed to b like that, cud b your power steering needs checking??? Always get a good, experienced mechanic to do these things. They have loads of experience to troubleshoot & quick diagnosis of fault. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...