Crappy service at C&C

Huggable

[reply]The service manager reverted this morning. According to him, there was a miscomm on the time required, and the staff was afraid to tell me about it. Am I that fierce? Anyway he apologied and assured that they have learnt from this, and I certainly hope so!

The hose was already at the satellite station when I arrived, saw it my own eyes, with a paper attached that indicates my car number, etc. Yes, C&C normally would call up the owners when the car is ready, that is if you chose not to stay at the centre to wait.

=====================================

Looks like the service mgr trying to do some "Damage Control" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

for the incompetence of his mechanics.

I u'stand CAS sub contracts out their work to other workshops. So for tires it's one sub-contractor, engine is another & so forth.

That's why got crappy service. Sub-contractors just come & go. No commitment at all. [thumbsdown]

not to mention their servicing charges are at least 30% more expensive.

me oso sent my mit lancer to service yesterday. just normal servicing only cost me $295+ & they din even vacuum my interior & pump air freshener. next svcing i'm going back to CAS liao, which probably will cost me only $200!

[/reply]

======================

That's the reason I tried them in the first place. I thought since i'm paying more, sud b good, right? -- WRONG. [furious][furious][furious]

Thanks which workshop do u goes to [:)]

i go to sin min [thumbsup] got some really good price for changing the parts. in terms of skills wise though not considered A1, but still acceptable. can bargain price some more..cheap and good servicing too.

=============================

Agreed. Still feel best value for money is those small workshops. Better still if the boss is doing the repairs himself.

Sure take pride in his work. If he don't do a good job, he got no food on the table. [shocked][shocked][shocked]

I went to CAS loyang for servicing before n got crap service from them!!! Called directly to the technician n screw him. Never been to CAS workshop since!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe they give such services to their comfort drivers..was at their lounge and heard the taxi drivers complain, dun wan to change this and tat, will tahan until cannot tahan then will change for them....this explains why taxis got the worse maintained cars around...

===================================

I too received crappy service from CAS Senoko. Wil never go back there again.

Had to re-do the repairs at my regular w/shop.

Mostly youngsters there. All seem very inexperienced.

who the hell is CAS?

Never heard before

Think of the biggest taxi operator in SG.

They have several big w/shops. Last time they known as GAS. General Automotive Services.

I heard got no biz then change name but is still same operator.

I think they can survive as got so many regular customers in their taxi fleet now.

But like what was mentioned earlier, their taxis [bounce1][bounce1][nosebleed][nosebleed][dizzy][dizzy][dead][dead]

So maybe if u go there, your car also same. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

=====================================

Looks like the service mgr trying to do some "Damage Control" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

for the incompetence of his mechanics.

I u'stand CAS sub contracts out their work to other workshops. So for tires it's one sub-contractor, engine is another & so forth.

That's why got crappy service. Sub-contractors just come & go. No commitment at all. [thumbsdown][/reply]

yeah, sub contract..... i just remember something. last month i asked CAS Bradell about doing wheel alignment. They admitted that it will do by an outside workshop, not CAS themselves.

Another thing, i asked CAS Sin Ming for price for doing wheel alignment. it quote $65. Then i asked CAS Braddell. it quoted $80!

i jumped at Braddell, and said Sin Ming branch only $65! why the difference..... the gal discussed with someone there, and decided to quote me $65! wow, price can just anyhow changed.... then i 'suan' the gal, wow! your price can just changed like that one ah. if i just anyhow say $50, how? you will just quote $50......

because they admitted it will be done by outside workshop, then i immediately changed my mind about doing there..... dunno what kind of workshop they will use......

anyway, i always go there for the regular engine servicing for my previous ride, which i find not bad at all. repairs and parts replacement, i never try them yet.......

well, they depend largely on the Comfort taxis loh.... the number of Comfort taxis is already enough for them to earn some tidy profits. we all private cars are like desserts to them.........

i see....i only go there for minimal changes...cos they charge sky high for bigger items...some more when i asked them got discounts for tires...they say No..wah kor!!

I stopped using them after they did a real screwed up job changing my shocks. Had to re-do the whole thing at my regular w/s. [thumbsdown]

After they changed, I went back to complain, they ask me to leave my car there for whole day to check only. WTF. I pay so much for car here, every day is $$$. [:/]

If they give me replacement car nevermind. If not, who paying for my taxi fare for 1 day running around??? [knife]

Can see after I complain, they not happy. Better not leave it there, otherwise they do something bad to my car, even worse. [sly][sly][sly]

I just cut my losses & run. [shakehead]

sad to hear yr experience...... quite disappointing with them after yr story. i thought they are quite good. maybe you should write in to the Head...........

anyway, read yr PM on the carpet. my boot has already done up. is the leftover enough for my cabin?

Maybe u r lucky. I did call to complain to them & the lady suggest i use the one at sin min as she said those mechs r better as got less complaints abt there.

Anyway, this was a few years back. I dunno how they r now but I don't think I will use them again, unless I have no choice. [shakehead]

I had a fren who also told me his bad story about the branch at senoko. They wanted to overcharge him for some repairs, so he didn't want them to do & found a small workshop nearby to do it.

He pushed his car out of the place to the other place by himself. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Basically they prob survive on the regular taxi biz they get. they might try to build up another segment but I don't think they do cars too well. If u see mostly young mechanice there, they r probably under training.

Most big w/shops depend on these trainees to do the job as the're cheap labour. They have very high overheads with salaries of the top in the several thousands $$$ bracket.

Small w/shops just the boss & maybe 1 mech, & rentals & advertising r cheaper too. [thumbsup]

Oh & the carpet has about 4 sq.m left, so sud b enough for 1 more car.

Edited by Pisces69