Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 25, 2005 Share February 25, 2005 anyone recently booked an Altis? if so, what are the list of freebies does BM gives? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 Check out before hand on the problems associated with Altis. Even my Jap manufactured G9 Corolla got power window failure in 1st year and warped rubber seals on all 4 windows also on 1st year. I am talking about a 10,000km a year car and garage kept. Seldom exposd to sun and rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 Power window failure is very common in toyota cars. my soluna failed once, my friends G8 & G9 failed twice already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 The most sickening one is the warped external window seals. Borneo refused to hounour the warranty even though I send my car back to them for servicing. They said "It's normal" Now warranty is over and I hear a hissing sound (wind) when travelling above 100km/h and water seeps in when it rains heavily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Author Share February 27, 2005 oh man... sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 Bro, I booked an Altis in Feb and just got my COE!! Will be looking forward to get it by this two weeks. Realistically, if you got no car to trade in (like me) then there is nothing much they can throw in.. but can give about S$300 ~ S$350 discount thats all. For those who have car to trade in, then you can get the sales person to sponsor vCool. If you are buying 1.8 Altis, then you can get up to S$1000 rebate.. (from another friend's friend who bought it) Most importantly, you must like the car when you test drive, else when you get your ride (assuming Altis) then you will find the problems (if any) annoying loh.... my 2cents worth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 how much is your car loan interest rates ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 2.2% per yr, if you take more than 6 years, you get 1 year interest free... i.e. for my case, I took 70% @ 7 yrs, I only pay 6 yrs interest. Its average out to be around ~1.8857% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Author Share February 27, 2005 ahh ic... me no car to trade in. but i got the 1.6 elegance. no vcool but dun really matter to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 That means sama sama lah.. But will be intending to put on vKool.. you leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Author Share February 27, 2005 where can get good deal? will be nice if can install it. car's not really mine. its my dad's one but he kinda like gimme use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 Soka... no worries... I will do research and will update you... there is a fellow MCF bro who is working in v-kool, I've post him some qns to find out some details.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Author Share February 27, 2005 ok...i cant really cfm with u so soon yet... i'll have to ask my dad. btw, im getting the car ard end of march or starting april. YAY~!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scs88 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2005 Share February 27, 2005 hi jazz samz, wat colour is your ride. my SE say i can prob get my black altis in 2nd wk of march. wat abt yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz_samz Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 Hi Scs88, sorry haven't came in here for afew days.. not really active leh, so went to TCS. You can contact me via email at [email protected] Mine is Mica Grey, car ready and out of PSA today BUT haven't register yet cos dun want SFS4###X number.. abit pantang so wait till it goes to 5### or 6### before deciding. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 (edited) Hi bro Ahhan, me getting my 1.6 Elegance early April too!! YAY!! Champagne Gold color. you intend to change your 14" rims? I intend to change the 14" rim to a 15" one... might either go to pxx xxxg at AMK or to New Hoe Seng at Upper Thomson Rd. After that, i also intend to bring my car for the sealant thing... was told by my fren this sealant can lock in your colors for longer lasting and also your car wun get stained easily. the Toyota salesguy told me he can give me Vkool but i gotta top up additional $600... kauzzz (like this also consider give???), so ex, so i heck it. I managed to get $500 discount too what other freebies you manage to get? Edited March 23, 2005 by Hihi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Author Share March 23, 2005 i forgot to squeeze!! so stupid... but the SE happen to by my dad's fren so i think no problem. mine no v-kool. i think do v-kool outside will be cheaper but my dad doesnt want v-kool. i think the only freebies i got are the standard stuff like reverse sensor,fog lights etc etc. im not sure abt the rest liao cos is my dad do the booking one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 24, 2005 Share March 24, 2005 Hi Ahhan7, yeah, i had to squeeze very hard, then got the discount lor... besides that, i believe yours and mine will be the same. What color is your Altis? Mine's Champagne Gold ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...