Mivec9 1st Gear March 1, 2005 Author Share March 1, 2005 hee..it's always like that...cars are like our gf...always will have feelings for them cos they worked hard for u 365 days a yr. anyway lancer is good drive! have fun driving ur new "gf" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taz415 Neutral Newbie March 3, 2005 Share March 3, 2005 its a good car ah bro. Drove one for a few days, really enjoyed hahah, but i prefer with power steering. No power steering when low speeds make u sweat like cow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 4, 2005 Author Share March 4, 2005 yah it is a fun car to drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 5, 2005 Author Share March 5, 2005 Juz added KNN filter, to install white dials with blue lights, HID headlights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 19, 2005 Author Share March 19, 2005 went to mech last week as after they have installed new radiator, seems like the coolant level dropped daily. after searching thru forums on the possible cause, found only few factors that may have caused this: 1. leaky pipes 2. leaky engine gaskets 3. radiator cap 4. radiator found due to leaky pipe. mech changed foc since they were the installer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Author Share March 29, 2005 Coolant level still dropped daily, went to another workshop to repair. found leaky pipe. Additionally helped to recondition the temp sensor housing. After repair, i found the new pipe leakage and no signs of any leaks at the temp sensor housing. went back to mech and they suspect is the temp sensor housing leak. I explained no leak at the housing cos' when i touched it, it was dry and with dust! On the other hand, found the new pipe has small drips of green coolant...my guess was correct cos after the mech tightened the pipe - no more leak already...guess i'm a better observant than the mech. Or shd i say changing a new temp sensor housing is more profitable for them....haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 3, 2005 Author Share April 3, 2005 after mech tightened the screw clamp, zero leak now. at times, it takes the owner observation rather than the mech's opinion. today had changed the radiator cap to Type R Radiator Cap and changed the tire tube caps to Silver Racing Caps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 23, 2005 Author Share April 23, 2005 Went to mech to changed the steering wheel to Momo Millenium R (wah think is 12") - a bit small compared to my original one. Also changed the boring gear knob to Sports Gear knob. Mech...blur blur, used a wrong sized thermostat switch and kana stucked at the thermostat housing...siao liao...no choice, he go and "zhong" one housing for me. Now swee swee as new with new coolant rubber hose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 24, 2005 Author Share April 24, 2005 Looks well maintained, But bro, you lack the MCF Car Decal !! Think it will looks great Peace Bro juz got the mcf car decal from bro darklord. Thks bro...now it seems complete now...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemen 2nd Gear April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 Good show, how about some pics ?? Peace Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 26, 2005 Author Share April 26, 2005 some pics of the momo millenium steering wheel, sports gear knob, auto gauges, Type R radiator cap and of course, mcf decal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 26, 2005 Author Share April 26, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 26, 2005 Author Share April 26, 2005 Also, Markcool finally solved the "not cold" aircon in the afternoon issue. Bargained down from $260 to $180...with changing of the following items: 1. Receiver drier 2. Actuator 3. Condensor 3. aircon rubber hose top up gas and labour FOC...at last got cold cold aircon in the day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 26, 2005 Share April 26, 2005 Hooray for MarkCool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemen 2nd Gear April 28, 2005 Share April 28, 2005 My small starlet also not cold in the afternoon. I top up gas & it was ok for 2 weeks, now like getting warm. BTW i only drive in the afternoon during weekends. Maybe you can give me some feedback after a few week if your aircon is still cold ?? Thanks Peace Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 28, 2005 Author Share April 28, 2005 yo freemen, i did a top gas abt 2 mths back...a/c was cold...then 2-3 weeks later..not so cold again - shows sign of leakage of gas. however, prob is nite time can be cold ....so experiment a bit...reason is whenever parked under sun for some time, it'll not be cold. Went MC, experiment, the mech pour some water at condensor...ah...a/c colder liao. finally went 2nd time to MC, another mech did gauge measurement, found the a/c pressure too high...above 250...not acceptable. so he recommend me change condensor and he also find receiver valve "dirty". Additionally, he found a leakage a/c rubber hose (u can see that portion end a bit wet). After doing all these..a/c cold liao, even in the afternoon..this prob bug me for 8 mths....sianz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemen 2nd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Thanks for the Info, I am facing the problem now. Top up gas one month ago, now not cold again. Anyway I am driving a 14 year starlet that still have 8 months to go. Will ponder if I am willing to live with it for the time been. But your experience will help me consider. Peace Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 4, 2005 Author Share May 4, 2005 8 mths...wah....probably get a portable fan ...else spent $100+ abit not worth it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...