Dwoon 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 (edited) Go look for "Classique". He goes by this nick. Can do a yahoo auction search and you'll find him. He's also in other major car forums selling his barang. http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Toyota%2...ottle:236083842 Eh.... I don't use RP leh..... if you need, you can contact "Vantivetech" here http://www.vantivetec.com/Home.htm Cheers. Edited April 15, 2008 by Dwoon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 16, 2008 Share April 16, 2008 Hey thanks for these contacts. Looks like u have all the lobangs in your pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 Lobangs in pocket..... yah lor.... know too many of these contacts to buy stuff, keep buying then end up holes in pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Maybe u r overdoing it a little. Change too often even though it's not necessary. I just follow the service schedule in my handbook & try to use only good quality oils & stuff. My maintenance costs r quite low actually & I don't have problems like always breaking down. Maybe u too kiasu lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Hi Bro, Dun mind PM me your WS contact at yishun. I stay in the area and will need ATF flush on my next service. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 This ws can only do the drain & fill. He not those high-tech WS that got ATF flushing machine. But he has always done a good job on my car. For high-tech work, I go to other WS. U still want his contact? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 pls pass me your WS contact.... as long as it is good and cheap i'm fine....hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Cheapest so far for a complete chnage out of ATF is at Stamford Tuas. Only $45 for labour & to use their machine. For drain & fill...... any W/S can do lah..... you might as well go back to your regular one for that matter. Khang's charges $60 is I'm not wrong. Riverview charges $70. All these prices are when you bring your own ATF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 (edited) Do you happen to know whether the ATF change machine at Khang works similar to that of Stamford Tuas? Also, is there a method to estimate the quantity of ATF to bring? Edited April 23, 2008 by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Think the machine is similar..... except the method to hook up to your car might vary... depending on the mech I suppose. The least troublesome is by just sticking the tube through the dipstick opening....... which is what Stanford does.... which probably explains the cheaper pricing and quicker to do. For ATF qty, check your user manual to see what is the total capacity for your auto tranny. The machine is such that it will exchange out the old ATF with the new ATF, by the amount which is entered into it. Therefore if you bring say 8 litres, then the mech will key in the 8 litres and the machine will swap out that qty. If you have say 12 ltrs, then the 12 ltrs will be swapped out. Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Check your PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Maybe I can add. If your ATF is really dirty, I usually need about 15 to 18 lit. The machines I used b4 have 2 transparent tubes showing the colour of the ATF going in & the ATF coming out. Normally when the colour in the 2 tubes r about same, they stop the process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Thanks for the info. Will check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 I'm trying to avoid these 2x tubes ATF machine... read about some pressure related issues which might kill the AT box. I should have 15x bottles of Schaeffer 204SAT ATF but most probably would be getting a few more bottles just in case. Trying to change the current mineral to as much synthetic as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Just called up ST, they only do ATF "flush" and do not provide change ATF filter service. Is it necessary or required to change the ATF Filter? Any other WS can do "flush" plus filter change? How much for the labour as I'll be bringing my own stuffs? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 (edited) Have u used 204SAT b4? Is it good & is it 100% synthetic? Can it b used on my Optra? I think the 204SAT is not really Dexron but a fluid which can b used by any & all autoboxes? I wonder if that is good or not? Edited April 27, 2008 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 IIRC, used at least 10 bottles so far. Good or not is rather subjective, but AT feels smooth and responsive. It's suppose to be a fully synthetic blend... at least the webby says so! http://www.schaefferoil.com/204_transmission_fluid.html Compatibility, the tech documents indicates Dexron III and Toyota T-IV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 U driving an Optra, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...