ATF Flush

Laser

go flush go flush.. tongue.gif

I flushed mine at 15k leh.. cos using open pod. sweatdrop.gif

Huh?dizzy.gif But using open pod got nothing to do with ATF, right?confused.gif Maybe only affect your engine oil cos contamination gets into the engine oil thru combustion chamber.....

Bro,

Do you have KATC's new address and contact number? They have closed the Woodlands office and they have not updated their website to reflect the changes.

Need to do flush liao.... [:(]

Yesterday, I just did my atf change at www.riverviewauto.com.sg to Mobil 1 ATF (syn)....very smooth gear change....very shiok!

Edited by B1ackie

Bro,

Can advise how much Riverview charges for their service? Also, how much did they charge for the Mobill 1 synthetic ATF? I intend to flush mine wihtin the enxt few days.

Thanks.

go flush go flush.. [:p]

I flushed mine at 15k leh.. cos using open pod. [sweatdrop]

=====================================

Wah if yours & Mzrmazda3's OCI is same like mine of 60K km & u guys flush at 15 & 20K km, U guys must be RICH.

Better safe than sorry. Considering that there are so many stop and start driving, these are heavy on the ATF causing it to degrade, if not changed out the Auto may break down early, then its too late

OK. But then I wonder how often u guys change your engine oil & all other regular maintenance stuff as opposed to what the owners manual recommends.

If engine oil recommend to change at 10K km then do u change at 2.5K km??? for example??? [confused][confused][confused]

Try to follow the schedule in manual. But also always note the "Months" especially for Singapore. If you are using Synthetic Engine Oil, you can get away with 6 to 12 months oil change interval if your mileage is lower than the average 20000km per year. Otherwise, on mineral or semi blends I will change out every 3 to 6 months.

Other items such as rubber parts, will fail any time from the 2nd to 5th year regardless of mileage. These have been from my experience.

I have been doing ATF change at a regular interval (20K). Do I still need to do Flushing?

Frankly done the flushing with my old ride but $300 (15L) is too much for me. If I do regular change (ie draining), I think for $300, I can do 3 regular change.