Mlksh Neutral Newbie February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 Never send your car to wee hoe workshop for repair. Current location at Ang Mo kio autopoint no 13. tel no 68580019. moving soon to 19 kim chuan terrance. My car had got the water leaking problem. Spent about $700 to change all the head gasket (1st and 2nd), flush radiator, change radiator cap and the probnlem still not solve. He claim that he is very experience in repairing car engine but this small problem he can solve. Who got any workshop to recoomand pls advice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 hmmmm ......... looks like he never diagnose problem correctly ..... but why are you looking for another workshop?? should ask bug him until your prob is solved, since you paid liao ......... I dun have a regular workshop since I started driving 8 years ago. But you can try the bigger workshops like CAS or STAR ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlksh Neutral Newbie February 21, 2005 Author Share February 21, 2005 i did and the othwer workshop is for further repair and servicing. I do not intended to pay him the outstanding amt own to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 For that kind of money. I would have insisted that he changed everything inclusive of the radiator, hoses, gasket anything associated with the coolant system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 You can try Riverview Auto at AMK Autopoint. 4th level. Please search yellowpages for the exact address Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 If there's still a water leaking problem which you can't see from the outside, then usually it's the head gasket. But if after fixing the head gasket water's still leaking.....then it's a bit strange. Coz if water's leaking from radiator, you'll see stains on the fins. If water's leaking from water pump, you should see stains also. If from hoses, of course you'll see stains also....hmm..... How fast is the water leaking? Do you see white smoke at exhaust? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 That is why for all the money spent, might as well throw out the whole coolant system and install refurbished or new coolant system parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 ya thats true....radiator is not too expensive (at least for the ones I bought). Only about $100+ Not the original but OEM one. (Brand was BEHR). Not Chionged (imitation) type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 For $700, did he do anything to the cylinder head? If it's just changing the head gaskets, then wow, it's expensive man. When I rebuild my cylinder head last time for the old car, it was damm expensive man. Paid $1K or so, ($800 for a 2nd hand head, $200 for machining + labour) but it was a good job done coz it was a very tedious job. I was standing there watching them do it for 2 days. (Last time lobo mah ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magiya Neutral Newbie September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 so unethical... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NipponJohn Neutral Newbie September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 Quote You can try Riverview Auto at AMK Autopoint. 4th level. Please search yellowpages for the exact address Yeah. I would recommend RiverView too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 I second that. Look for the Boss, Vincent. Just tell him your problem. I m sure your car will be well taken care of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 Quote Never send your car to wee hoe workshop for repair. Current location at Ang Mo kio autopoint no 13. tel no 68580019. moving soon to 19 kim chuan terrance. i was recommended wee hoe for respray whole car external only 600... but i din send there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 wah you steady pom pipi. Dig out a 2year old thread. Whats so unethical? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accord Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Riverview??? Heard they are quite good, but dun like their attitude, think it the boss but dun know which boss, very 'hao lian' will never consider that place again cos got bad experience... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 "Heard"? Have you physically been there? Whats your bad experience with them? care to share share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 you heard or you got bad experience yourself.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 he is doing a poly/uni project on this..so in span of 1 hour, he post 10-20 plus posts so that he can post a thread ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...