Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Yup, Polarised lenses & great for cutting glare on roads & water surface. But some windscreen will show blotchy marks when u wear polarised lenses, which might b distracting. If your windscreen has this problem, better just use good normal lenses. Also, most important, they must have UV A & B protection to protect your eyes. Junsel, I see u also like to go fishing. Where U normally go? I also keen fisherman. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 Remember, Grey lenses are best to retain the correct colour vision, but if u want better clarity, go for brown or orange lenses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 bro, ha.... yeah i'm a keen fisherman. but haven't done it for a long time already..... but i think i got my rod and reel..... gotta to change my line, if i'm gonna to start again. you still fishing now? i dun mind joining you & yr kakis....... i must check my stuff again, make sure they are really in working condition...... ha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 We go Tg Pinang for 3d/2n deep sea open water fishing. Better make sure your equipment is in good shape. What kind of fishing u normally do??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear March 5, 2005 Share March 5, 2005 deep sea? wow..... that's something i haven't done for the longest time...... i dun think my current equipment is good enough for deep sea.... it's more for shore fishing....... you used boat rods & multipliers? or hand line? mine is just normal rod and reel. i cant remember what kind of reel is it, but it's definitly not for deep sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 6, 2005 Share March 6, 2005 I use boat rods w/multipliers in 20 to 30 lb braided lines. Most of my kaki older, so they use mostly handlines. On average we fill 6 large cooler boxes with fish back home with 6 pple fishing. Fishes r brown & red groupers,ang kuey,snappers,trevally & a mixture of other fishes. Normally very productive compared to fishing in SG. I can also do local fishing (any type) but since going offshore, local got no more kick. Maybe u can join us for a trip sometime. We got 1 at end of march & about 1 trip per month till monsoon starts again in Nov. Sorry bros for going off topic here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 6, 2005 Share March 6, 2005 Quote eh, not only ESSO sell, i think SPC, Shell also sell......... most of stations sell....... especially those bigger ones...... polarised lens are the best for driving and fishing! you know that you can actually see fishes (those swimming close to the top)clearer in the water, when you wear polarised lens? coz the lens cut off the glaring sunlight on the water. I see....thanks. Wah, didn't know polarised lens can helps see through water. Any other things it can help see through? like clothing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 6, 2005 Share March 6, 2005 Wah, didn't know polarised lens can helps see through water. Any other things it can help see through? like clothing? ========================== Here's a little secret i tell u. I found out long ago that if u put 2 polaroid glasses together, u can actually see through certain type of clothing. Don't know how it works but damm shiok leh. Just don't tell everybody, otherwise next time kenna catch by police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 Really ah? 2 polaroid glasses = 1 X-ray glasses? This I must try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear March 7, 2005 Author Share March 7, 2005 didn't know I started a new perv thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 7, 2005 Share March 7, 2005 (edited) Be careful not to do it while driving. Too many distractions. Edited March 7, 2005 by Pisces69 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...