Protege 1st Gear February 15, 2005 Share February 15, 2005 Dear all, My Mazda 323 currently has those inbuilt antenna on the rear windscreen but the reception not so good. Anyone has recommendation for interior antenna which has good reception strength? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear February 16, 2005 Author Share February 16, 2005 Help anyone?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 I'm using Bosch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 bro.. i sugg to switch to the batt operated type of lalio. sure reception good one. mine ok leh... maybe ur tinted film too reflective liao. the lalio waves are rebounded back. tts y reception poor lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear February 16, 2005 Author Share February 16, 2005 Is yours good bro? How much you paid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear February 16, 2005 Author Share February 16, 2005 Good one bro! Haha. Anyway the reception already bad before the film. Indoor atenna never as good as outdoor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 maybe u go back to MM and complain lah. still under warranty mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 My protege's internal antenna is also working pretty fine leh... no prob with the reception at all... Maybe yours faulty or something? As what Linus suggested, go back to MM to check since its under warranty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 Mine came with the car. Do not know the price of the whole package. But i replaced the wires for S$30 when I tinted my windscreen n the guys plug it off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear February 17, 2005 Author Share February 17, 2005 Thanks for the info bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Hi, Any updates? Did you check with MM? I gave up pursuing this problem after MM told me that it's normal....even without much listening.... Looks like the best way is to install a outdoor antenna....but I'll be keen if theres a way to install a outdoor antenna without being invasive (ie drilling hole into car) Was also thinking of installing a Bosch indoor antenna...and I remember it requires power right? so maybe powered antenna have better reception? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear March 10, 2005 Author Share March 10, 2005 I never really bother aboutthe antenna anymore. Leave it alone. If you want, you can try the indoor Bosch antenna, heard its quite good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched March 10, 2005 Share March 10, 2005 ya man....don't really know if antenna's the one causing the problem coz some other 323 drivers changed the HU and it was very good..... Don't think I'll change the HU coz it's already a 10Disc changer.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear March 10, 2005 Author Share March 10, 2005 Actually the HU plays a part also as I have change to a Alpine 9815 and the reception have improved quite a bit. Only certain areas is bad now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...