Lanceteo Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 expensive la.. but if u are looking to custmise kits u can try looking for William 97900033. his really good we have a number of ppl in the forum whose car was done up by him.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched July 27, 2006 Share July 27, 2006 Munch, you have any pics of your body kit? Anyone have definite shops in SG rather than JB to inquire about customising body kits? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munch Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 very nice bodyknits,bro!!!!hws much u pay for,bro?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 sorry hijack this thread...anyone know where can do wire mesh front grill for civic ES5??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munch Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 If i din remember wrongly, Subaru kit (Cut to fit) - RM1 200 ~ S$545 -Done in Malaysia - Arashi bodykit (Opp carefour) Patch up and painting - S$330 -Lee keong at Yishun industrial park So total about $875 But if you find a kit that don't need to alter then very cheap la, 1 set of lips around rm600-800 can get already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacivic79 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched July 31, 2006 Share July 31, 2006 Thanks Munch...nice kit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Replica_77 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2006 Share August 19, 2006 Munch, you have any pics of your body kit? Anyone have definite shops in SG rather than JB to inquire about customising body kits? can try KAZE @ paya ubi ind park. its beside Leong Seng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear August 19, 2006 Share August 19, 2006 Hi guys, Anyone one of you know if there are body kits out there for toyota rush right now? Or does anyone know where i can get a body kit for toyota rush? Get it from the agent with peace of mine. I got body kit for my sunny from agent at $1597. TC in Malaysia selling same for RM2500 or less by S$500!!! Wish I knew that earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valor79 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Possible?JB area cheaper? Hi Bro I got a few contacts including those with CF print finish but if u really custom until so rare that the mould are not available than u might want to do a group buy cheaper for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 If i din remember wrongly, Subaru kit (Cut to fit) - RM1 200 ~ S$545 -Done in Malaysia - Arashi bodykit (Opp carefour) Patch up and painting - S$330 -Lee keong at Yishun industrial park So total about $875 But if you find a kit that don't need to alter then very cheap la, 1 set of lips around rm600-800 can get already. 1 set of lips around rm600-800? Do you mean bumper and lip? I still thinking of going over to do my lip leh.. don't scare me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munch Neutral Newbie August 24, 2006 Share August 24, 2006 1 set of lips = Front, side and rear. For Aveo5 is 600rm. A full front bumber kit about 370 rm. That was what i heard when they quote the customers while i was there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niwde1980 1st Gear September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 you can go to Arashi to do full customisation from a picture also. The TT coupe that went there basically changed everything except the main frame, bonnet, bumber (back and from) sides, wheel side panel.. all fully customised, 3 mth job. Depends on whether you wanna do it from scratch lor.. but definitely got some ready made kits that you like with some alteration wat.. so no need to waste time and money. Just get it done within a day. (11am -6pm) that is how long I waited for customised kit. If not, 1-2hr can finish liao. Hi MUNCH, wat is the material they use for ur kit... PU or fibre ??? are we able to choose the material when we do custom made ??? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munch Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 PU. Not really custom made but you choose what they have and they can alter to make it fit your car. Always choose PU and rivot in. I scrapped my car against the curb a few times and sometimes the bummber got pushed up because the curb too high and i park too in. If it is fibre, it would have been torn away but PU still keep its shape besides the paint came off. Also, if those glue on one, I think it would have dropped off. Others may disagree but I want my kit to be as firm as possible although some others prefer to screw or glue so can remove easier. If you aren't sure, then better not to do it because high chance of getting scrapped in singapore unless you are really cautious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niwde1980 1st Gear September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 you are very right bro... PU is the best for bodykit. I also wanna do PU cos fiber under high speed will also crack... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 At what speed with fibre crack leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niwde1980 1st Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 the speed up to up to U to decide lor it will not crack straight away...the kit becos of wind resistance it will vibrate as time goes by you can see cracks line liao tat wat happen to my fren car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...