Paulcs Neutral Newbie February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 (edited) are these really part of car specifications? or have to fix them outside if without? think my suzuki liana doesnt come with these Edited February 9, 2005 by Paulcs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 9, 2005 Share February 9, 2005 Your Liana has side skirting that's why no mud guard. i think most cars dun come with it as standard item Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear February 10, 2005 Share February 10, 2005 my civic too....and the damn car cost $81K....no mudflaps...no engine heat insulator..and worse of all....drum brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 10, 2005 Share February 10, 2005 What do you guys think? Are mud flaps a neccessity since most cars do not come with them? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulcs Neutral Newbie February 10, 2005 Author Share February 10, 2005 (edited) well, if ur car is black, red, yellow or high contrast, then shld install them save the effort cleaning up those silver or grey are still ok, the dirt dun look too obvious on the doors Edited February 10, 2005 by Paulcs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear February 10, 2005 Share February 10, 2005 save cost lah... but damn..how much does the mudflap cost relative to the profit of a car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie February 10, 2005 Share February 10, 2005 mudflaps are necessary to cover till half the height of the tires (i.e. cover upper half) so if the car comes with side skirtings and rear lips that are already at or lower the half tire height, then not necessary lor. some install for a cosmetic reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 11, 2005 Share February 11, 2005 civic as well.....knn, so expensve compared to other jap cars but dont even incldue mudflap. damn KM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 11, 2005 Share February 11, 2005 think my suzuki liana doesnt come with these [/reply] mazda protege comes with MFs n bonnet insulator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulcs Neutral Newbie February 11, 2005 Author Share February 11, 2005 protege has no side skirting? so side skirting is meeant to replace these mud flaps lah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear February 13, 2005 Share February 13, 2005 I should think with side-skirting, u dun need mud flaps bcos the bottom part of the car is low enuf until it covers at least half the diameter of the tyre (if u do still install mud-flaps, they will probably be touching the ground or be very near to the ground hence u dun need them)... but the main purpose of side skirting is not to replace mud flaps as what u said... that's juz what i think, do correct me if i'm wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 15, 2005 Share February 15, 2005 err .. side skirting is more of the bodykit, located at the bottom of the door leh. mud flaps are near the tyre well... so basically they are different things stock Protege does not come with side skirting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear February 15, 2005 Share February 15, 2005 Quote are these really part of car specifications?or have to fix them outside if without? think my suzuki liana doesnt come with these "mud flaps" It's good to see people using correct terms in forums. Not sure if these are std fixtures but my current Sunny came with tiny little ones. My previous Honda was the only one that came with full-sized mud flaps. Previous 2 Nissans only had them fixed behind the front wheels...wierd... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...