Fabientan Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Can someone please tell me how much can a 1.6TS be modifed and tuned? any owner of a tuned and mod 1.6TS owner? please give your personal experience and the places that does the tuning. currently 0 to 100 12 sec how much faster can it accelerate? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 geta WRX, then if not enough juice, then get STI one, but then the wallet is the limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Too heavy too slow. The $$$ that you have to spent to mod it to a WRX like performance is better spend getting one in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Get a Vios? 1-100 under 10 secs! Cheaper somemore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 The 9.8sec one is the manual right? That day i drive a Subaru Legacy 2.0 at abt 150km/h on NSH, there's a Malaysian reg. Vios charging at me, so just let it pass cause to overtake him was very easy but must say quite strong for a compact sedan.... later a old Holden charges from behind at abt 160km/h.... decided to follow the Holden....wow...this old car is danm fast...... then saw the same Vios charge at him later..... decide to stop the "follow backside" game..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Get a Vios? 1-100 under 10 secs! Cheaper somemore! issit the Thai TRD TC-ed one....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 wat about yer avatar yellow colour TC-ed YRV....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 hai.. dun talk abt the YRVt, intend to save money from my bonus to buy the car in June.... think this should be my worse CNY....last night accident hit a motorbike, send the 2 bikers to hospital, paid for the medical bills, bike repairs... not much left.... dun know if can buy in June. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Can someone please tell me how much can a 1.6TS be modifed and tuned? any owner of a tuned and mod 1.6TS owner? please give your personal experience and the places that does the tuning. currently 0 to 100 12 sec how much faster can it accelerate? enough liao lar bro, in sg how fast can u run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 I think its more worth it to get a WRX then to mod the TS. I usually accelerate like a maniac from 0-60 and maintain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 sry to hear tat. why not 3rd party claim from the insurance of the car u r driving...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 but not every ppl can afford a WRX, especially the insurance sometimes i also accelerate like maniac, these things cannot control one lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 i dun wanna claim anything from insurance.... cause wanted to buy YRVt, dun want to affect my NCB which is 30% at the moment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 The 9.8sec one is the manual right? That day i drive a Subaru Legacy 2.0 at abt 150km/h on NSH, there's a Malaysian reg. Vios charging at me, so just let it pass cause to overtake him was very easy but must say quite strong for a compact sedan.... later a old Holden charges from behind at abt 160km/h.... decided to follow the Holden....wow...this old car is danm fast...... then saw the same Vios charge at him later..... decide to stop the "follow backside" game..... OEM manual Vios is that speed. There's a few auto Vios which can hit 8secs as well! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 Get a Vios? 1-100 under 10 secs! Cheaper somemore! issit the Thai TRD TC-ed one....... Nopez! OEM sold in Singaore Vios! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 is it? mod one? my carpark got one black one..... add body kits, dials, stickers like nobody's business.... dun know if is it got show, no go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie February 8, 2005 Share February 8, 2005 are you sure its 60. not 160 meh kidding ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...