Mavvy Clutched February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 Mine is a VAG engine. Dunno why got this irritating sound leh. Transefered over from my previous ride, which does not have this sound. Now have. KNN..sianz. Everytim above 2500rpm the damn sound comes..Eeeeeee So grounding doesnt guarantee eliminate the sound am I right to say? Yes...Unless you are very sure it come from your engine... coz when i hit throttle, the sounds come on... faint 'eeeeeee'..... somemore my car is already grounded... also liddat... i gotten used to it.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 IMHO Grounding does not necessarily eliminate whining noises. Grounding should only make the electrical flow more efficient but does not eliminate 'noises' in the system. it may help reduce noises if electrical/electronic interferences.... but it doesn't eliminate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 7, 2005 Author Share February 7, 2005 Okie tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flanker Neutral Newbie February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 so can i conclude that the noise is due to the altenator , weak battery and grounding cable ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 16, 2005 Share February 16, 2005 most probably..it could be the problem wif the cabling of ur ICE....problems wif ur ICE like AMP... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viv7 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2005 Share February 17, 2005 Fix a suppressor, that is the easiest way to remove the noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2005 Share February 18, 2005 yes it is...but u get ready to suffer for ur ICE..the sound sux.... professional dun use supressor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epsilon 2nd Gear February 18, 2005 Share February 18, 2005 check your cable...if possible re-lay all the cable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie February 18, 2005 Share February 18, 2005 sorry ah... the aeroplane sound you guys talking about came out from the speakers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie February 18, 2005 Share February 18, 2005 What about hissing sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 19, 2005 Author Share February 19, 2005 Ok tks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...