Aeroplane sound

XLR8

Does anyone know how to eliminate the qhizzing aeroplane sound when u rev your engine? Anyone knows whats the cause? I was recommended a supressor by one of the audio shops. [confused]

U got the same problem as mine. Normally aeroplane sound cause by alternator. the faster u go the louder it is. A suppressor might not fully eliminate the problem. Few way to do solve by urself, change ur grounding position, add thicker groundin wire to the amp, last resort lower ur gain. If still got then fit the suppressor.

Bro, you berry free recently hor [:p] seem to be everywhere at once [laugh][laugh] organise next round of BKT leh [sly]

Eh btw, know any good headhunters to recommend? Its time [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I am of the opinion that suppressor tends to 'suppress' certain freq range in your setup and should be used as a last resort.

Cable layout needs to be done properly, i.e. no crossing of RCA cable with the power cables, proper grounding of amps, etc. Lots of work, but if done properly, your car should be free of aeroplane sound.

Before you go spend more $$ on better grounding and suppressors, check that none of your signal cables are too close or crossed any of your power lines. It could be as simple as that. If somebody installed it for you, get them to fix the problem.

What ride are you driving?Manual or auto?What makes you think that the sound come from your I.C.E?IMHO,If your ride is auto and is using CVT gearbox,than maybe the "aeroplane sound"comes from the CVT belt. [nod]

hahahaha... finally jio BKT again... heh...

Gotta be after CNY worr... this period of time ... up there darn jammed.. laugh.gif

Headhunters ? hmm... depends what you searching for..

Ya,agree with bro Mavvy [nod] The aeroplane sound from the CVT is quite OK and even you don't like it,still have to live with it [:/] cos my ride is Honda City auto and the service center guy told me that it's extremly normal. [cool] Anyway,I also like the boeing sound,quite cool lei [sly]

hahahaha...yeah...

The sound is from MMT... it is liddat.... kinda wierd when i heard it first.... but then gradually got used to it..

everytime i step the pedal, i heard it...

*I'm cleared to takeoff*... laugh.gif

ha ha, of course after CNY lah. I'll be among those driving up in the jam for CNY [sweatdrop]

you got pm bro...don't wanna kanna yellow card for drifting [lipsrsealed][sly]

What ride are you driving?Manual or auto?What makes you think that the sound come from your I.C.E?IMHO,If your ride is auto and is using CVT gearbox,than maybe the "aeroplane sound"comes from the CVT belt. [nod]

Auto, and its from my speakers. When I off the HU, no sound liao. My not a CVT btw.

Before you go spend more $$ on better grounding and suppressors, check that none of your signal cables are too close or crossed any of your power lines. It could be as simple as that. If somebody installed it for you, get them to fix the problem.

Ok tks. I realise the lower my volume, the less the sound. Sometimes these shops will carrot head you for these type of problems may need trial and error.

You driving a BOEING ? sly.gif

Is that supposed to be a joke? Not funny leh. [:p]

Edited by Relak