ADM Aircharger

Multi

but the other one compare to air charger, which has better air delivery ? Did autodesign mention to you how long or durable this is goin to last ? Its seem like a mechnical fan and I guess there is some kinda servicing or replacement that must be done right ? If so did he recommend any interval to check the unit ? Just want to get the info right before approach them, dun want to later let them throw smoke bomb [laugh]

lifespan of the aircharger fan is about 2 to 3 years, acc to Sylvester who owns Autodesign. but the control unit should last longer

reasonable lifespan for a high-speed fan working in engine bay which is bloddy hot but depreciation per year will be steep... [sweatdrop]

As mentioned, I like neat engine bay. ADM fits just right into the air hose to the Throttle Body. As for servicing, the fan blade can be change if broken but I think it very unlikely for me as the the fan is after the air filter. So, only filtered air goes thru the fan unlike some installation is before the air filter. Basically its maintainance free unless the motor conk off. Everytime you turn on/off the ignition switch, you'll hear the some fan noise to indicate that the fan is working. But once you crank, the noise is gone.

kum siah kum siah,

your word of confidence was all i needed to hear. My latio sport realli onli for comfort, I desire more POWER! hehe ok thanks alot bro

Hi Carmodz,

Despite many negative comments on the aircharger, I still go ahead to install one. All I can say is no regrets getting one. Intro to 2 friends, all with the same sentiments.

1. it really helps in the pick up

2. FC - no change

Hope this helps... [thumbsup]

Are these airchargers LTA friendly??? [confused]

these are intake mods. no LTA requirements necessary.

thing is, I've tried this E-RAM thingie before. it's full of crap. It doesn't work. If you install this and are happy, good for you. But for a mod which isn't cheap, I'd expect BETTER performance. This thing gave me zilch. The stupid fan can't possibly blow enough air into your engine to matter. Look at the blades. They're too small. It uses electricity to run? Sorry. I don't buy it. There's no power increase, and there's no torque increase. The product does function as claimed, since the damn thing works on its own, but it's in no way beneficial to your car. It doesn't hurt the car either, just your wallet.

The E-RAM is carried by Crimson, and can be bought at Fong Kim. Go ahead. waste your money. I think it's rubbish.

Oh. For the person who asked, the Mercedes Benz Kompressor is an actual supercharger. A supercharger costs approx $5k to $12k, depending on make and output. How the hell can a $500 electric fan compare to this?

Dun believe? go dyno your car, before and after installation. You'll see there's no gain. No gain, how to have better pickup? Purely psychological.

Edited by Littleblackalfa

Hi Carmodz,

Despite many negative comments on the aircharger, I still go ahead to install one. All I can say is no regrets getting one. Intro to 2 friends, all with the same sentiments.

1. it really helps in the pick up

2. FC - no change

Hope this helps... [thumbsup]

Not to sound like a wet blanket, but here's a bet.

You fix it, I strip my car (DTM exhaust system, CAI). You run with me using the ADM and your chevy, I run using stock standard. You win, I pay for your ADM. Deal? Hell, I'll even use the 1.6L (120bhp) version of my car to run. Dun say I use 2L to bully. I'll even let you use APEXi SAFC2 to tune your air/fuel mix if you want.

This thing is useless. Show me a dyno chart with at least 5bhp gains from your car, before and after, and I'll believe it.

I'm not skeptical because I simply think these things are bollocks. I'm skeptical because I've tried it, and it's totally crap. nothing beats old school.

P.S. Do you know a group "N" car is basically stock except for intake, exhaust system and ECU? Everything else is stock. All the capsule, ADM, E-RAM, E68, Max Power, Magnets, cyclone whatever is crap.

You want serious mods? Exhaust, Camshafts, Pistons, Port & Polish, Enlarged Bore, Intakes, Air Filters, Manifolds, ECU and Headers are all available for almost any car. Do your research before you spend. Don't anyhow waste money. With these, you can hit 200bhp on a 150bhp car without using FI.

Another thing. power isn't everything. we've seen a 130bhp BMW 318i beat a 250bhp 147GTA on the track. How? The BMW had a better driver. Upgrade your driving skills. That's more worth it. You can take it to any car you want.

Here's a list of LOGICAL mods that work. a little reference we built up over in the AROC forum.

Power:

Engine:

- Cams, Fast road or stage 1. Stage 2 needs machining of the head.

- Plugs, Does not add power.

- Enlarged Bore, Which one? Throttle or cylinders. You cannot enlarge your cylinders without the pistons. As for throttle, dun waste time with large bore, go straight to Individual Throttle Bodies.

- Oil Cooler, If you run really hot, else cooler is less power.

- Supercharging, belt driven turbo

- Turbocharging, exhauts driven turbo

- Air filter, a free flowing one will do if you have the above mods.

- ECU Remap, essential baseline work.

- ECU piggyback, 2nd best choice.

Exhaust

- Muffler

- Cats/De-Cat

- Manifold change

Handling:

Suspension, COILOVERS

- Coilovers

- Springs

- Shocks

Strut Bars, Anti-roll bars

- Front Top

- Front Bottom

- Rear Bottom

Brakes, Bigger discs and shoes is the best together with better hoses.

- Brake Hose

- Brake Calipers

- Ventilated Brake Discs

- Brake Pads

I will try to pop over at auto design to see wat the other electric Turbo thing is about. Was browsing thru the web, renault and opel club seem to have descent feedback as well. but most is negative. The expectation of the person also important, if one expect massive improvement, naturally the product become carp. if one objectively achieve wat he wants, then its happy. For me, I also very skeptical about affordable legal upgrades also, coz practically a few which I am on before on previous ride wern't exactly inspiring, end up becoming deco for the engine bay. Well, no harm hoping thou.

Thus far the most de convincing sentence I gotten from most aggressive opinion are, Its Pressure that makes the difference and not CFM. and AD product having a 1+ psi only translate to less than 0.1bar, and that is seriously no where even close to supercharging. Unless the intake setup of stock is really that bad until low speed time when the engine is practically suffocating, then at least this fan will help feed some air to compansate. ohh, headache

so you fitted it also ? about 600. lets say life is bad and the until goes kapuk every 2 yrs. the depreciation a year to own the device is $300. hmmm, You are right, pretty hefty

nah, can't afford one. [sweatdrop] even if i can, i would rather... [sly]

i've tried 'playing' with the ADM charger display setup at autodesigns b4. placed my hand at the front of the fan and felt the force of the wind blowing from the ADM charger at full speed. tat stopped me from buying bcos i've felt the suction force of the engine. u can feel the suction force of the engine by putting your hand near the mouth of the CAI tube and revving the engine (by pulling the throttle wire or getting someone to step on the accelerator). the suction force of the engine induction is very powerful and u can actually feel your hand being sucked in. seriously, the air pressure from the ADM charger pales in comparison to the engine induction suction force. mind u, the engine's not even at WOT...

I still haben went down to auto design [:p] but since its soo discouraging, maybe can save me a trip there. but in real life, I guess besides wat littleblackalfa mentio, all others are waste money, no jus tnot worth the return. but most of that are illegal, costy or just risky to play on new ride. Guess the best mod is the foot, the mind and the expectation.

It doesn't hurt the car either, just your wallet.

My concern is... if a blade breaks off and is sucked past your throttle plate into the throttle body... how? [sweatdrop]

hahaha... dun have to be lah... at most dun buy lor... I still think it's a waste of money. seriously. the people who have already paid for this have my greatest sympathies...

Let me scream with all the air in my lungs.

SNAKE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOIL!

Edited by Genie47

Anyone have any experience with ADM Aircharger? What's the Pro & Con? Your valuable comments pls...Thanks [thumbsup]

Bro I got install leh... so far no problem but gives me the power I want... installed at Autodesigns and it took less than an hour (provided not much people there to fix things)... as for con, your lower end might suffer a bit but still bearable for me... [thumbsup]

Review for ADM aircharger : http://www.autodesigns.com.sg/prod03.htm

Edited by Tan280

3rd Gear
we've seen a 130bhp BMW 318i beat a 250bhp 147GTA on the track. How? The BMW had a better driver. Upgrade your driving skills.
I don't doubt Brian's skill but did you know about his eh....."318" sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif