Tyre shops in AMK

Spoon

$20 plus balancing? sounds good!

there's one at machperson, not far from ubithumbsup.gif

I did mine at stamford loyang

New colour easier to maintain... sometimes too lazy to wash...

Anyway, traded in the old one and got the new (2nd hand) for RM200.

The mounting holes are not big enough for the 21mm size spocket to fit to tightne the nut.

I dun get what you mean << thread dia..>>>>

If I'm not wrong, there are 2 thread pitch or whatever, 1.25mm and 1.5mm. Take a look at "racing" nut.

=========================

So if nut cannot tighten, then car also cannot drive, right? Tires will b wobbling when car moves?

Ya... unless you're driving a c-tron [:p]

Very good price u got. [thumbsup]

In MY pay in RM [thumbsup] . Over here must pay in S$ [thumbsdown] . Double the price [sweatdrop] liao.

Balance RM can go makan & top up full tank & Ci*g*s. Wonder what I will do if got no JB [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Try loosening the 4 nuts to experience it lor [laugh][laugh]

Dun do such stupid things lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

======================== Exactly what I have been syaing.

Did u read the first post that he drove the car for some time.

How can this b the cause of the problem then? [shakehead]

Beats me man.... I'm just glad he can live to tell [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I only pay RM28 for alignment..... ....

========================

What type of alignment? 2 or 4 wheel. Normal or computerised???

RM28 is only about S$12.

R they good? How about the tire balancing?

Beats me man.... I'm just glad he can live to tell

-------------

[confused][confused] Aiyah. Like that u also cannot explain what is the cause of the problem. confused]

4 wheels computerised alignment.

Personally, I got my rims and tires there, thru recommendation of fellow MCFers here... Ever since I know that shop about a year ago.... I have been going there whenever I need alignment, rotation...... wink.gifwink.gif

My steering used to vibrates a lot, even after I go for high speed balancing it doens't help....

It was because my rims were dented.....

Had to repair or change rim..... I choose to change...

dun have.... I rotate mine for free at my tire shop..... Free rotation + balancing... tongue.gif

good day, boss.... when we can have free rotation + balancing oso... [laugh][laugh]

4 wheels computerised alignment.

Personally, I got my rims and tires there, thru recommendation of fellow MCFers here... Ever since I know that shop about a year ago.... I have been going there whenever I need alignment, rotation...... wink.gifwink.gif

========================

Is the price special to u or anybody gets it?

Maybe u can give me their address/location & I go see them next time i around there? [nod]

My steering used to vibrates a lot, even after I go for high speed balancing it doens't help....

It was because my rims were dented.....

Had to repair or change rim..... I choose to change...

=======================

Good decision [thumbsup]

My earlier car had problem with vibrations. Finally got it solved when i put the spacer on. The da*m size of the hole was too big. [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

should be a standard pricing..

Do you know where is Courts is Jb, shop is same side as Shop and on the opposite side, is the Fire station.

Well. mine was because 3 of my rims were dented, and it would cost about the same if I sent it for repair....

but I had to use those steel rims for a while, whereas when I trade in... I get it changed on the spot.