Volk74 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Quote " White Octy? Hmmm... wonder if it was Volk74 " E, Nope dun think so......me, Tifosi & Relak were there after 2pm, didnt see anyone when I left.....330pm.....those two were still there meddling ......with their Octys... ...not mine....should be an older GLX.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Eamon, Your spoiler ready liao! Can go install... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Quote " White Octy? Hmmm... wonder if it was Volk74 " E, Nope dun think so......me, Tifosi & Relak were there after 2pm, didnt see anyone when I left.....330pm.....those two were still there meddling ......with their Octys... Yo Pete, Me and Tifosi were there again today, didnt see you. Tot you wanted to do up your servicing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Wah... got special information services by your somemore Okie... I'll probably head down on Thursday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 No probs. See u this sat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C708 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 (edited) Brudder, Saw KK wif his crack across the windscreen.......was there bright & early, got my servcing done in an hour.......once bitten twice shy.........seems to be a Skoda trademark.....cracked windscreens.....r we setting some kind of trend here ah ?? Edited February 1, 2005 by C708 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Yo, I was there around 11.15am. Guessed you chao already. Windscreen crack, that poor fella waited the whole day for the insurance company to get back to him. He waited till 4pm eventually never even do! Must go back tomorrow. Slackers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Author Share February 1, 2005 Anyways, when I was there at Servo, I did see 2 guys waiting for something... Thought they were waiting for Philip or Dennis... Didn't see any Octy leh that time... Only that white one. I was there ard 5.30pm till 6.20... Then got lost trying to go home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tifosi Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 talk about it...i real piss with NTUC..really slow..it tooks nearly a day to get the approval.... anyway, the main reason for the crack was I'm trying to kill a insect by banging the windscreen silly me, unfortunately either I'm too strong or skoda quality sucks .. just on punch the whole thing crack...sian...to make things worse, the insect escaped...damme it. cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 You new driver? How come always get lost? Singapore so small also can get lost??? Army never teach you to topo?? Just kidding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Author Share February 1, 2005 Quote You new driver? How come always get lost? Singapore so small also can get lost??? Army never teach you to topo?? Just kidding... Army got teach topo... But I no proper equipment... how to topo like dat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Drive around more often should do the trick. I also get lost in unfamiliar territory at times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 I think from now on I better sit far away from you..out of ur Northern Shaolin Fist 's reach!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Author Share February 1, 2005 Nah... I don't use such techniques... Mine is the Eastern Dragon Claw technique... I claw my way to watever destination I need to go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C708 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Quote Yo, I was there around 11.15am. Guessed you chao already. Windscreen crack, that poor fella waited the whole day for the insurance company to get back to him. He waited till 4pm eventually never even do! Must go back tomorrow. Slackers! Its normal.....they must approve before you proceed what........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 (edited) Quote talk about it...i real piss with NTUC..really slow..it tooks nearly a day to get the approval.... anyway, the main reason for the crack was I'm trying to kill a insect by banging the windscreen silly me, unfortunately either I'm too strong or skoda quality sucks .. just on punch the whole thing crack...sian...to make things worse, the insect escaped...damme it. cheers... Hahaha..at least its done now. Btw, tks for your help today on my "latest mod". Looks great. Except for the dent.. Edited February 3, 2005 by Relak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkwinter December 3, 2016 Share December 3, 2016 I was previously with VAG then I changed to Servotronic after reviewing how philip and his guys handle my vehicle. I would say he does what's neccessary for you and lower car maintenance cost for you whenever possible. After all we know that owning a VW is not cheap compared to a JAP maintenance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fels 4th Gear December 21, 2016 Share December 21, 2016 On 12/3/2016 at 2:29 PM, Darkwinter said: I was previously with VAG then I changed to Servotronic after reviewing how philip and his guys handle my vehicle. I would say he does what's neccessary for you and lower car maintenance cost for you whenever possible. After all we know that owning a VW is not cheap compared to a JAP maintenance I feel very uncomfortable with VAG over one incident which I don't want to name. I agree with your remarks on servo. They aren't perfect but definitely good in pricing and honest business. They made mistakes before but rectified it with no extra costs when I pointed that out. Philip even told his mechanic off. Some workshops simply brush it off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...