Check out this RX7

Garlic

Ah.....but when you mod till like dat...the RON97 will not support the fueling....it will ping...so every tank of petrol you would need to add octane booster.

Turbo will always be a rush....NA cannot duplicate that....unless its a hugh cap engine. Given a choice...I would take a big cap engine like a 4.0 above....turbo engine are good for sprints...but if you substain a high speed run, the turbo will suffer from heatsoak....NA no such problem.

Hey the RX8 is not turbo charged ...normal aspiration only. And for a 1.3 to reach 0-100 in sub 7 seconds. That is pretty impressive. Anyway have you checked out the Phoenix Turbo Charged RX8 : 956 RWHP!!!!

walan damn fast sia... 1.3 twin turbo can be so fast one huh? jawdrop.gif

FYI,

Any product of rotary you see on a drag strip is most likely a suped-up twin turbo 3-rotor 20B from Cosmos, or in the case of that video, that FD is a modified 4-rotor. Which brings back memories of the Le Mans 787B with 4 rotors pumping 700bhp NA and drinks 7 litres per lap. [sweatdrop]

wa! real hotstuff! [jawdrop] 1st and 2nd gear confirm touch over red line. [thumbsup]

In the video, it sounded like in excess of 11000 rpm at shifts. [sweatdrop]

Bro.. You drive an RX8 ah? Spec S from Mazda Singapore is it? thumbsup.gif

I tried getting into it at the showroom but have to seriously twist and bend myself to fit it leh sweatdrop.gif

Yea...drive a spec S....haha you very big size issit. I got a friend 120 kg of mass and still sat comfortably in the front seat....but back seat a little squashed for him.

Was considering an Evo 8 MR, STI, Integra Type R and RX8....but after test driving all 4 cars and taking a poll on all my female friends....the RX8 won lah hehe.

Yep, it is normal aspiration but a rotary engine. So the power is generated by high revs.

Normal driving is quite enjoyable. Did exhaust mods and piggyback ECU tuning so I had definite gains on my low revs. Not like brute power, but still quite fun to drive.

FC is kindof bad. If I keep my revs low, can net about 9km/L. But keep the revs high and you're looking at 8km/l.

wah cannot like that say man. RX-8 have performance too sly.gif. ALL bout tuning and $$.

u wan to tune the rx8.... u prob end up with 2-3km/L FC laugh.giflaugh.gif

Someone posted abt a TC-ed rx-8 coming frm some aussie tuning company rite? FC speculated to be arnd 4km/L max sweatdrop.gif

I am so confused... [dizzy]

Anyway I am not Nocturnal.

I sleep at night too anyway. [:)]

I have no idea what's a spec S though. There's only 1 spec from MM. [:/]