Best PPS for black car? GLARE or 3mendouz?

Pquek

I sent my car to GLARE. Never wax at all.

every 6mths, bring back the car for free inspection and touchup.

omg!....seems like most bros have complaints abt ToughSeal....But not what i heard frm a fren driving IST and does his grooming work wif Toughseal lehz...Yah like what u guys did mentioned, he said after goin to Toughseal, all he nids is to rinse car wif water tats all...no nid shampoo, wax or polish, dirt will come off easily...Quite true to wad he said cos i can feel the car quite well done....Issit becoz of some bad encounters wif the salesperson tat lead to the poor workmanship guys??

like i say, there're still satisfied customers... if not they won't be in business now...

guess i'm one of those unlucky ones. like i mentioned the last time. my car kanna bird bomb.. under the sun for 1/2 hours. baked in liao.. now got stain there... if the toughseal works as it should have... it should have protected my car paint from the bomb... [smallcry][smallcry]

to think i still say good thing for them in a car mag!!! [mad][mad]

what i wasn't please was, they simply refuse to acknowledge if they made a mistake! i pretty sure the swirls was caused by them but they simply push the blame to other parties. when i took up the package, they say all i need is to use water and a sponge to clean. easy simple and quick. when i ask about why i wash the way they say still cause the scratches on my car, they say i dunno how to wash my car! [mad][mad]

when i see the way they wash car the last time... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead] i saw the guy drop the sponge on the floor... pick it up.. go straight wash the car with it!!!

[jawdrop] that's a while back... hopefully they are better now...

Boh Pianz... [:|]

now i just do my normal maintenance lor..not that difficult really. [:)] just have to tahan the swirls and scratches [mad][:|][:(]

wait till got time to machine polish my car... then [flowerface][flowerface][sunny][sunny]

in the meantime read up more abt car grooming [thumbsup]

Hi Bros,

I am also getting my black car soon and having a hard time to decide between toughseal or Glare? Anyone can please enlighten me?

If glare, which branch should I go to?

If Toughseal, which branch should I go to?

Thanks in Adv..

-Bensheares

black cars usually look alot better with a good layer of top quality carnauba on it.... it's supposed to look blacker, wetter and deeper than other waxes or PPS...

well, i dunno yet for real, but i can tell u end of next week! hehehe

sorry to hear that ur car full of swirl-marks....

btw, after u did toughseal, did u wash ur car by urself or using those car wash service provider? Heard that cars which sent for car wash service will have high tendency of swirl marks. This could due to soiled/dirty cloth after repeat using washing on so many cars... [shakehead]

one pt to take note, if ur ride is black color, swirl-marks will be more obvious than other colors.

Edited by Shtpp

personally, if PPS is what you want, i'll recommend Glare... heard more good things about glare than toughseal. as to which workshop i dunno le.. [dizzy]

Good luck on your new ride! [thumbsup]

mine is a black altis... wash the car myself most of the time.. other times is when i happen to pass by AMK autopoint, then i'll go there for them to wash. i never pay other people to wash my car before. that's why i also dunno how the swirl mark come about. [mad]

those car wash service, will have higher tendency to cause scratch marks...

ya... swirl marks on black car really more obvious... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

perhaps u may check with Jerry from 3mendouzs, he's very confidence on removing swirl-marks. Hope u able to solve ur problem soon. [;)]

I am looking for a good PPS for my black car which i'll be collecting soon.

Good is defined by easy to maintain, good shine and durable.

Glare is pretty popular but i was told that 3mendouz is even better -- anyone used 3mendouz before? (www.3mendouz.com.sg)

I'm probably not considering other PPS like Ultrashield, Tuff Kote System 6 etc...

Comments will be most welcome.

thanks!

I think this reply is abit too late to you. I wnet for 3mendouz a month ago for my new car (Dark Blue Green colour). I did micro-compounding + PPS. So far the results is good. Expensive but happy with the results. [;)]

Have to borrow this thread since we are on the topic of 'paint protector.

Just to satisfy my curiousity really as I was browsing on the several threads:

1) What's the main difference between paint protector service such as Tuff Kote System 6/Corrotec Glaze as compared with Glare/3mendouz?

2) I understand the difference products in which all company uses but how do you exactly benchmark against the performance of each individual in terms of price, satisfaction, value, outlook, service, after sales & etc.

I seek for a fuss free solution as I believe I am not the kind of person who will wash my car every week ;) Sorry for the long winded question.