Genie47 1st Gear January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 OK here are some that many newbies should be aware about. There is all this talk about modding and many don't seem to know the consequences and I'm not talking about hefty LTA fines. The usual story about making your car more effective is only in modifying one of it's other characteristics.. If you want to corner faster you can uprate your suspension, so you get worse ride. If you want more power, you lose fuel efficiency If you make the car lighter, you lose soundproofing and comfort Exhaust - more noise So generally speaking, there is little optimising left to do on modern production cars.. The only thing left to do is change the balance and purpose for which you aim its usage, whether you want slightly more comfort or slightly more performance. Or.....get the right car for the right purpose in the first place to get rid of this modding disease. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 ... and if you want Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap (AHEM!!!!!) then buy iPod and take bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear January 28, 2005 Share January 28, 2005 If you want audio/video.. *Ahem. buy Archos with loaded Animes and take bus with a pair of good headphones....!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 ... and if you want Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap (AHEM!!!!!) then buy iPod and take bus that's not enough for me, for me it's Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap Ne, Ko Ai Kia Chu Pi, Jo Liao Ko Ai Chio Mee Mee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 That one hor... buy iPod and take taxi! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 no lar! will only used H/P with FM radio only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap Ne, Ko Ai Kia Chu Pi, Jo Liao Ko Ai Chio Mee Mee siang ho mien bak choo nee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 wah but if take MRT hor, underground can't listen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 30, 2005 Share January 30, 2005 Ai Pee Ai Chee Ai Tua Liap Ne, Ko Ai Kia Chu Pi, Jo Liao Ko Ai Chio Mee Mee siang ho mien bak choo nee. I have to remember the last one also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 30, 2005 Share January 30, 2005 that's true ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...