Judder solved!

Soya

bro, how's the aero blades holding up on yours? a few new S40 kakis are complaining that after a few months, they smear badly.unsure.gif

Aiyah! Any wiper also smear after a few months lah! That's why buy cheapo blades the best. Just keep replacing them.

BTW, I found out that NWB not the cheapest. The KAZ brand found in Home Fix is sibeh cheap. 22" blade costs 9.90 only. NWB 22" costs 17.50!

walau, lidat $50+ for a few mths wipe sibeh ex leh.sweatdrop.gif the $17.50 NWB is the NWB Premium. dunno what's the diff between that and the normal $9 ones tho. hv u tried the KAZ?

I found out the difference between the yellow NWB and the green NWB. The yellow premium ones are noise reduction types with the product code of NR27. The green NWB is the regular NT30 blades.

NT30 blades only have sizes up to 525mm (21") whereas, NR27 have sizes beyond 525mm. My Aveo needs a 550mm (22") on the driver side.

22" is huge for a subcompact! read yr FR on the fusso thingy - sounds promising. sly.gif

[/color]

updated FR on the NWBs: happy to say they are still holding up on mine after nearly 2 mths. bounce1.gif

Yes, very big and the NR27 at such a size only comes in hook attachment. The Fusso worked OK for me but after 3mths, have to apply again. I was thinking, might as well buy new ones.

DAMNIT! the judder is back! I have realized it is the damn freaking cheater wax from all those car wash shampoos! mad.gif

I've washed the car myself with shampoos and the judder returned. I go to the dedicated washers in JB and the judder came back. FYI, the washers were not using W&W shampoos. The wiper wash fluid helped a little but it returns really fast after the squirting. Must some thick buildup.

Guess I have have to use household detergent for the windshield. I will post the results.