Soya Supersonic February 1, 2005 Author Share February 1, 2005 (edited) can't afford anything from SM . anyway, the cheapo wipers works a treat at the moment so will see how long it'll last this time. used it on my previous jap cars and they seem to last abt 1 yr. Edited February 1, 2005 by Soya ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Get the aero wipers man..worthwhile..looks damn cool also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 Quote Soya, I just changed to Aero Wipers... Works a charm... My Duratech ones lying in the boot now The new S40T5 is using those aero wipers... You will need to change the arms as well... but there's no turning back now... Plus looks nice to me too See the product here http://www.boschautoparts.co.uk/pcWipe5.asp?c=2&d=1 Go get it... seriously! Where did you buy it from? I am game! I am also having the much dreaded judders and the expensive DuraTech seems to have made it worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 Quote Some of u may know of my long suffering wiper juddering saga. SM hv obligingly changed 3-4 sets of wipers for me incl expensive PIAA silicon wipers, adjusted the wiper arm tension, windscreen polished dunno how many times. On my own hv turned to freaking expensive Dura edge wipers, Autoglym glass polish and oso used the $20/bottle autoglym windscreen washer fluid as recommended by the glass polish (but of course!). None of these seem to hv worked. Since none of these expensive solutions seem to do the job, thot i go the opposite direction and try the cheapo stuff instead. Forget the fancy blades and imported stuff and went for the natural rubber, $9 made-in-malaysia NWB wipers and $1.50 blue washer fluid which are readily available from any petrol kiosks. And waddaya know, the wipes are as smooth as a baby's botton now!! Moral of story? Malaysia Boleh! I have the same problem with you Soya... am on DuraEdge now but seems like these expensive silicons have made the judder more pronounced. $$ down the drain. Now considering the Aero Wipers if they have the "arms" for my babe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched February 2, 2005 Share February 2, 2005 I bought them from a VAG parts stockist actually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Please PM me the details..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 why dun u try the cheapo NWBs on one side first to see if it works for u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 The aero wipers are definitely better lah...tried and tested on my Golf in Au...after wiping millions of bugs on the way to and from adelaide...i can safely say they work! They dont judder at all..and look nice too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 kns...earlier dun post FR here. so many of us wasted $$ on the CMI duraedge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Oh, and they dont make any noise also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 actually, the NWBs seem to exhibit the same qualities leh. juz dunno how long it'll last tho. but since it's so cheap, can change fresh rubber frequently. remember my modus operandi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 What's with you and your sudden "motto"? The NWBs might not last as long..and dont work as well at high speeds.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 new year, new motto lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 Can buy Wowo cannot get better wipers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 i've spent more $$ trying to solve the judder than the combined GDP of some 3rd world countries.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 This one would solve the problem...btw, how much are NWB wipers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2005 Author Share February 3, 2005 $9 onli. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 3, 2005 Share February 3, 2005 In that case...just use these wipers and change and change and change........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...