Gremlin_loh Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 just got myself a seat cordorba collage se 1.0, car is good and not givin me any prob, only thing is cant find a place to service it, or buy any accessories as barcelona motors are no longer around. anyone know where i can find the authorised agent here? called 100, they also dun know..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun7557 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Finally I am not the only Cordy around. So what is your color? There is no authorised workshop. Most VAGS shops can do our car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Hi there Cordy is a nice ride, I have owned a cordoba signo, later found to be a lemon . Now very happy with my tody. Do a search into the workshop folder, you will find big names like: 1) Servotronic 2) Autospritze 3) Autogarage 4) Eurohaus aka Volkshaven Routine servicing is fine, but I guess each driver have different experience with each workshop. As for me I incidentally bumped into MCF after the defunct of SEATSG. Got lots of advise/help here bcos of my darn cordy. Accessories are not so common, you may need to indent. There are a couple of "Mod virus carrier" around so beware! Btw, I was infected and now receiving treatment! Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Still infected you mean... don't think there's a cure for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Not interested in the cure , only concern about more treatments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gremlin_loh Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Author Share January 25, 2005 sorry for the late reply, mine is blue in color, thanks for the advice. anyway dun intend to mod also, hand just feel itchy seeing the fog lite covers w/o fog lites. hope we can meet up sometime. thanks again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Hi Gremlin_loh, Its always nice to hear tt someone is still driving a SEAT. Welcome to e SEAT group. Most of e ppl here either Ex-SEATiziens or still SEATiziens. Sad to say, over tis couple of years in the SEATsg forum, we have scrapped a couple of beezers n codys, wat we hv now to date is 3 beezer & 2 codys ( which includes you ) i was driving a beezer earlier on oso b4 i change my ride. So wats Mods u got in ur cody ? care to tell us ? do watch out for our MUPs / gatherings oso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gremlin_loh Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Author Share January 25, 2005 thats the prob, i have not done anything! cant find nutting from anywhere, no agent also. sad man ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Drop in a 1.6, best mod 100% satisfaction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Hi Welcome to Seatsg.......oops, its MCF. I'm excited that we still hv new blood coming onboard! For general repair and servicing, u can go to servotronic or the others mentioned above. For mod virus, u can either come to my office at MacPherson, or Guthrie House on Thurs nite. But be warned, this virus is very deadly and till now there's still no cure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C708 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 (edited) Hi there Do a search into the workshop folder, you will find big names like: 1) Servotronic 2) Autospritze 3) ########## - From what I gather NO longer around 4) Eurohaus aka Volkshaven Accessories are not so common, you may need to indent. There are a couple of "Mod virus carrier" around so beware! Btw, I was infected and now receiving treatment! Cheers Gremlin_loh Welcome to the VAG section of MCF.....as u may have noticed ...quite a few SEATSG residents lurking around but mostly have changed their rides ( myself inclusive ) but still have a sense of bonding and grouping....we hope u'll enjoy your time with us... Edited January 25, 2005 by C708 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 Most of us been infected w e MODs viruses... "weaker" viruses one can still tahan itch abit. "stronger" ones end up MODS MODS n even change car. be warn of MOD virus... highly addicitive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 just got myself a seat cordorba collage se 1.0, car is good and not givin me any prob, only thing is cant find a place to service it, or buy any accessories as barcelona motors are no longer around. anyone know where i can find the authorised agent here? called 100, they also dun know..... Hiya welcome to the proud ownership of a SEAT !! i own a SEAT like you too! The authorised agent which was Barcelona Motors have folded, the servicing and warranty issues are being handled at CAS (Comfort Automotive Services) at Sin Meng, there is a SEAT counter there, can ask for Harun. I do my servicing there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gremlin_loh Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Author Share January 26, 2005 jhoo, wat is drop in a 1.6? sorry very sua ku haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 he means take out n throw away e 1.0L engine, & put in a 1.6L engine lor. instantaneous power gain !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mel4fun Neutral Newbie January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Err...Bro ....playing with RC cars har ??? Take out 1.0 put in 1.6 ..... so easy meh ... Later kenna ..........but hor....if can I also want !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secondhand Neutral Newbie January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 (edited) eh... if SEAT owners called Seatizen... how about Skoda owners? Skodarean? Edited January 27, 2005 by Secondhand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 nowadays, some if not most, seatizens here dont even drive a seat. We still call ourselves seatizen b'cos of the close friendship we've built. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...