Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 (edited) keke... I wrapped it in newspaper for a few days... Edited December 12, 2002 by Mojoe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Wah! you the can, tissue paper somemore I only use old newspaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Must make sure the newspaper/tissue is in direct contact with the filter body so that excess oil can be sucked away by capillary action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 Maybe you might want to take a look at Fuel Cat @ http://www.fuelcat.co.uk/prices.html before spending so much money on Broquet. Their different is only skin deep looking at one chrome shine and the lack of advertisements of the other. Tin alloy is never so expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desert_fox Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 Am sceptical on warranty. Always say wear and tear no warranty. That means only engine is being warranted. But may be wrong leh. Sorry hor, it's not wear and tear. They will say where got tear ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 14, 2005 Author Share July 14, 2005 Bro, I've already installed this broquet for probably nearly 8-9 years? That was when they announced that the sale of leaded petrol will be stopped. Before they stopped selling leaded petrol, StraitsTimes had an article suggesting ways that old cars can adopt in order to use unleaded petrol on old engines. Broquet was the cheapest solution for me that time and it was worth the money. Used it on my 20year old car for like 5-6 years and the valves were still good. Now transplanted into my 323 even though I'm not sure if it'll help. But since I've got it, why waste it. Now my 323 is running 4th year liao. This is probably 1 of the many add-ons that worked. At least for my old engine where I can use unleaded petrol. If you have seen the price of both types of petrol 10 years back, then you'll definitely agree with me. Super 98 was selling like $1.4 or so last time while unleaded was like $1.1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 (edited) If you don't know yet, standard fuel hoses can be bought cheaply. Technically, it should be very hard to leak if done right. Edited July 15, 2005 by Zrun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 Great that you found this simple add-on works so well for you. Unfortunate that car makers are so pressed for cost-cutting that they cannot afford good add-ons like this. Also Broquet is pricing it based on savings than actual cost. Fuel Cat might now be the more cost-effective alternative, perhaps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 16, 2005 Author Share July 16, 2005 Fuel hose are cheap. The original clips aren't. According to both the agent and outside workshops, they say the same thing: Now new cars' fuel pressure is very high. If they use normal clips, sometimes it may leak. The original clips even though it looks very plastic, is very strong. All you need is to clip is properly and it's solid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefox Neutral Newbie July 17, 2005 Share July 17, 2005 Hi, I faced with the same problem just recently on my ride also. Went to agent and was told 65 bucks to replace the host. Instead I went to a shop below the HDB blk at Sing Ming (next to AMK auto point)Got the fuel hose for abt $1.50/ft. spent abt $4.50;bought spare. replaced the leaking hose as well as bought some new clips. problem solved. BTW I removed and sold my broquet away as it feels more responsive without it.FYI ,Mine was transferred from my previous ride to my present one. All in all, I had it for abt 2yrs plus but no FC improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched July 18, 2005 Share July 18, 2005 hmm, sorry me asking this noob qn. The tablet type = inline type as far as performance is concerned? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...